Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mi

Nice hotel, close to shopping

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient to get to from the highway and across from a nice Meijer store.
Very nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff. The hotel was clean, the beds were very comfortable. If road noise bothers you, you should ask for a room on the Red Arrow highway side of the building. I definitely would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Hampton Inn Management Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the hotel. We do appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again. Just call ahead and we can make sure to accommodate the requests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, even in winter

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Easy access, very clean
Cons: Fan or vent in bathroom.
Location: My hometown for 72 years. Beautiful downtown St. Joe., museum on the bluff, lake Michigan
The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. If I had one complaint it would be no vent in the bathroom that was very large but no fan or vent. We were there for my Mom who passed at 4:20 this morning at 98 1/2 years of age. I would stay there again and highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Hampton Inn Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the hotel. We do appreciate the feedback and always look into improving the hotel. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joshfrom le roy

great stay!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Convienient, friendly staff, clean , great beds. Def would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Hampton Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback of the hotel. We do take pride in our hotel and happy to see you had a great stay. Hopefully you can come back and enjoy the beach in the summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angelafrom FDL

Good stuff

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. They made small talk with us upon arrival and even suggested a good place for dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Hampton Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the hotel. We are glad to see you had a great time in our little city. A lot of great local places around the area to eat. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amyfrom Sheboygan, WI

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were in town for business for just one night. The rooms were nice, clean, comfy.The bathrooms were huge! We felt very safe in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Hampton Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of the hotel. We did a lot of updating in the rooms and glad you were able to take advantage of it. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Stay on even side of the building

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Staff is awesome, clean, up to date.
Location: Business
Stay on the side of the building with even numbers. The traffic noise on the other side will keep you up all night. Its amazing how close the highway is to some of the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Hampton Inn Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear you had a few noise issues. Just let us know during your request next stay and we will make sure to accommodate you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northwest Indiana

New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We see a show at Acorn Theater every year. Last year we had to turn around due to bad weather. This year we decided to get a room to 'be on the safe side'. Of course this year there was no ice and snow. But, we found a gem, because we would use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Hampton Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. As you know in the winter the weather can be unpredictable by the lake. Hopefully you can stay again in the summertime and get to see the lake without the snow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by margaret Sfrom Tillsonburg, ON Canada

No Credit Security at Hampton Inn's

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine. I gave them my credit card for "incidentals" and the next thing I know they added some bogus charge to my bill of just over $57.00 and then next day my credit card number was out there in cyberspace with someone in Montreal trying to use it. Good thing the credit card company is looking after me because Hampton Inn sure isn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com