Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Great hotel extra nice staff!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful! Very clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great choice for wine tour

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Perfect !! Breakfast was great!! Way better then the last stay we had!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated hotel that needs better staff

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Updated
Cons: Friendliness of front desk staff
I walked in and stood in front of 2 people who didn't even acknowledge me for about 4 minutes. I almost said something about going down the street. That said, the hotel has been updated including the rooms. Would probably stay there again if the price is right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Great price and the hot breakfast is really good. Diane one of the cooks is amazing. My 3 and 2 year old love her. The entire staff is very welcoming. Many food places minutes away. Beach and Children museum about 10 minutes away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no hot water

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was decent.
Cons: Cleaning, service, compensation if something goes wrong.
Location: Silver Beach, Gran Mere Park, drive-in movie theater, Tosi's Restauant, Chocolate Cafe
1. The carpeting in the room needs an immediate cleaning. 2. Blankets are not comfortable. 3. Bathroom is full of soap stains from the previous clients. There was even hair in the bathroom left from them. 4. We couldn't take a shower in our last day because there wasn't hot water! There are really nice hotels in that area, pay a little more and get a better service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Elijah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We will share you comments with the team. We look forward to seeing you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Elijah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to fill this out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Fine hotel for overnighting in area

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The location is accessible and has ample parking. Very nice having the super Meijer's store across the street. Staff was pleasant to work with.
Cons: Unfortunately I believe not much can be done without another major overhaul, which I doubt will be coming for a number of years.
Location: St. Joe is 10 minutes away, where you can find plentiful tourist shopping, bistro's and restaurants. There are 3 major beaches in town.
We have stayed at this property for a number of years. The staff and facility have always been very good. They did a major renovation last fall, and the rooms look even better. However, if you are staying more than a night or two, or traveling with a fair amount of luggage, you may find the rooms a tight fit. The wardrobe is small, and has been moved to the outside wall, which is an inconvenience. The lighting was only fair for reading. There was not a comfortable chair in the room. On the plus side, every room now has a refrigerator and microwave, and the beds are comfortable. The TV appears to be about the same size as before (average). The redecorated breakfast area is smaller after the change. Seating is less comfortable and has a raised eating counter with bar height stools for about half of the total seating. Food was the same as before (good selection). The area was very clean and food was replenished frequently. The location is a major plus, with lots to do in St. Joe and New Buffalo not far away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Elijah, Hotel Management
Hello Bill. Thank you for taking the time to send us some feedback on your recent stay. Were so happy that you are a repeat guest and had good service while staying with us. Thank you for the feedback regarding our recent renovation. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sharon from st. louis

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice hotel for the sale pricing, but not the full price though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Elijah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Sharon. Were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when your in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debi

Very nice.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Location: Not far from the wineries.
Very pleased with this hotel. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Elijah, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the five star review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.