Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lizard Lick, NC

Adequate Lodgings

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Staff is probably better than average with regard to being cheerful, helpful, etc. Physical property is not cheerful and inviting. It is in good repair except for my bathtub drain. In this price range there is better and there is worse. A plus for Holiday Inn is it seems to be consistent around the country, so no surprises, which is nice after a long day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Great hotel. Saint Joseph is about 10 minutes away. Not much to do around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard hotel, good breakfast.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Stayed here whilst passing through. Good experience, no problems.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from Ohio

Old worn dirty

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Not as good as it looks from the outside and from pictures. This is a worn and dated hotel. The week I stayed there were many construction workers staying here. The carpets and floors in all the common areas were always dirty from mud and dirt from the work boots. I feel the staff could do better at keeping the mud and dirt swept up. For the same money stay at the Comfort Suites across the road. That's what I did after the 3 rd night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Less chemicals in the pool.
Pool had too much chemicals and water was murky because of it. I did not swim because of the conditions.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

So..so..

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
The king bed was up against the far wall making it difficult to get in and out of bed for the second person. Noise was also a problem, with thin walls making it easy to hear the next room and hallway normal tone conversations. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from San Francisco

Standard HI Express

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty standard HI Express. This one had a bit of wear and tear but was comfortable enough. Staff were very friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel en route from Iowa to Ann Arbor

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Room condition was good.
Cons: General appearance of elevator.
Location: N/A
Room was excellent - recently remodeled?? Elevator needs a re-do...all in all, a good value for the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by YuPing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels