Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Comfortable and convenient to everything. Staff is nice and the best breakfast for a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: the location was good.
Location: Sasino and Michigan lakeshore were nearby.
the breakfast offered many choices and had good hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Our Stay at the Holiday Inn New Buffalo

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect, close to the business venture we were on.
Our stay at the Holiday Inn in New Buffalo Mi, was wonderful. We always choose the Holiday Inn Express, because they are always dependable to grant us an excellent stay. However, when checking out, we discovered that because we "booked" through EXPEDIA, we did NOT GET OUR IGH PRIORITY CLUB points, for the reason. Next time, I guess we just can't use EXPEDIA. Wish that would have been disclosed by EXPEDIA before we lost our points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo Grove, IL

Excellent staff

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The staff, the comfy bed, and the overall cleanliness. The pool/jacuzzi are also A+ The 24 hour coffee is always hot and yummy.
Cons: Maybe afternoon cookies or snack like fruit to be available would be nice. It would be great to have movies to buy/room or a DVD player.
Location: The beach/pier. Renamaks for a burger. The casino (if you like) is huge/& wow buffet. Lighthouse Outlet Mall. Wineries.
We come here once a year for a mom/daughter retreat.The staff remembers us and are good to us. They always greet with a smile and have a good day stuff and ask how the day was etc, you dont get that everywhere else. The breakfast lady Deb is probably the kindest we have ever met in this job. She keeps that meal amazing. You are lucky to have good people working there. We used the pool/jacuzzi daily and it was always perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago area

Nice hotel, easy access close to town and casino.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly, clean with breakfast included.
Cons: Exhaust fan in bathroom.
Friendly, helpful staff at the reception desk, lobby area was clean and organized. Room was in very good condition and very clean, felt quite comfortable during our stay. Breakfast in the morning was enjoyable, the food service counter was clean and kept full. Would stay here again and do recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The staff was sensational,needed 2 rooms together and they accommodated us with no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasonfrom Holland

dissatisfaction

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wasn't able to stay because of a family emergency and they refused to be understanding and refund my money. I wouldn't care if I decided to just not stay. But, it was out of my control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melaniefrom Indianapolis

Friendly staff, Nice Hotel, Great Stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was great. My room was ready and comfortable the moment I entered the room. My only complaint is that my room was extremely hot. I couldn't adjust the temp on the heater to a suitable temp. But overall I was pleased with my stay.