Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downers Grove

Easy to access and close to town

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel was kid friendly and had a nice swimming pool.
Location: The hotel was located on the main street that takes you into New Buffalo shopping and beach area.
Friendly greeting when we arrived. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was very nice surprisely for a small hotel. This will be our choice when going back to that area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naperville, il

Don't go in room 105

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It was all wet and mold smelling. Until they fix it, do not go in this room. My friends had another room and it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kokomo, IN

Great place-close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The hotel staff was very nice and very informative about everything to do around the area. The beach was very close. The room was perfect. Very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for getaway weekend!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel and staff were exceptional! The breakfast offered an abundance of healthy choices. Also, the room was extremely clean and the Bath and Body Works toiletries were a wonderful bonus. My family and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by howie from chicago

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: location to everything
Cons: longer breakfast time and cleaner eating area
Location: location was great. easy access to highway and all local attractions.
real nice location to lake and harbor as well as Four Winds Casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Holding the standards of the HOLIDAY EXPRESS Name

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Close to Casino. Didn't care for omelet with fake cheese at breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chicago bound from Essex, ON

Easy access from #94

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: location, clean, modern
Cons: Shuttle service to town.Walked to Jimmy's (busy road) to find out they stopped serving 10 mins. earlier. (rude staff) Cont'd to walk to town in dark.
We had a clean, comfortable room with a breakfast included. Great value for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Disney Dave from Aurora

Decent price, great location

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent and the room was comfy.
Location: See the comment above.
If you're interested in visiting the town of New Buffalo, golfing at Whittaker Woods, and trying your luck at Four Winds casino, this is one of 3 good places to stay. It's a mere block off the expressway; straight down the street from the town; a right turn from Whittaker Woods; and 2 left turns from the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by retired couple from from michigan

Thin walls,floors

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: location is great. breakfast was great.
Cons: If you know you have a building that does not limit noise, you should tell guest that after 10pm is queit time
Location: not to much
We were on the 2nd floor of a 3 story building. Floors are wood so we heard walking past midnight which kept us awake. We will look next time for a hotel with concrete floors. We had a long drive ahead next day, so we were in bed by 10:30pm. Garbage trucks woke us at 7am. Single pane windows don't block much noise. I would like some security make rounds through building to keep Hotel noise down. There must not of been anyone from hotel check area out at quiet time.