Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, Mi

Perfect!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Beautiful sunset right outside the hotel every night & only a 5 minute drive to downtown St Joe & silver beach - we will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was clean and had a very friendly staff. i also like that it had an indoor pool so the kids could swim on the day it rained. :)
Cons: Clean the outdoor patio furniture. I saw a lot of cob webs.
We had a very nice stay. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful! The rooms were clean and I felt very comfortable staying there with my children. Would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Linda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Overall a nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly & accommodating. The beds are comfy but the pillows are too big. The pool area was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Chicago, IL

Nice and clean hotel near downtown St. Joseph

Posted Jun 4, 2014
My best friend and I stayed for a girls getaway weekend at St. Joseph. Although the hotel is not in the downtown area close to the beach, shops and restaurants, it is very clean, quiet and well priced. The hotel is only about 1.5 miles away from the downtown area where there is ample parking. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodated most of our requests. The only thing they couldn't provide for us was a DVD player. We were hoping to watch a chick flick to make our girls getaway weekend more girly but we settled for the cable TV channels. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. If either one of us ever come back to the area, we are definitely booking this hotel again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from Rock Island, IL

Nice Hotel.....just off from the Lake

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: location....not far from down town St Joseph and Benton Harbor>
Cons: Access to the beach.
Hotel Staff could not accommodate my request for a room with a view of the lake, due to full occupancy, although I checked in early. I was given a handy cap room instead. The room was spacious and very clean. It was perfect since I was in the area to attend a dear friends graduation at Lake Michigan College, he is a quadriplegic. Time did not allow for him to visit but I liked the fact that he could and that every thing in the room was accessible. One of the best trips in memory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Nice room with efficiency features on first floor next to kitchen for easy breakfast, pool and exercise room. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Kirklin IN

April 2014 stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly hosts
Cons: hot water capacity
Location: St. Joe is fun town. Downtown is awesome, and Lake Michigan is wonderful. Be sure to ride the merry go round at Silver Beach.
This is a nice hotel that is well maintained. we had a problem with lack of Hot Water in the morning, had to take cool showers. I think they do not have enough hot water capacity when the people staying there are business folks, as they all get up early and use the water up. Otherwise, great place. Clean pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pleased with staff and soft beds. Nice view to lake Michigan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving our hotel 5 stars! We hope to see you again next time visit our area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for giving our hotel 5 stars! We hope to see you again next time visit our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Louise from Portland, OR

A Beautiful Lakeside HZotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our family lives just a couple miles form this hotel, and we booked it for a family event. It was a perfect setting. Service was great. Hospitality was wonderful. The rooms were spacious and lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014 by Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Louise, We are happy you enjoyed the service, hospitality, and guest rooms while visiting us. We hope we have the opportunity to host your next family event! Sincerely, Marc LaRoux General Manager