Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Beautiful room, great breakfast, and nice area

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We loved our stay at this hotel and in this area. The room was large with comfortable beds and shower. The breakfast was excellent both days with everything completely fresh! The location is within a few miles of the beach, park, and downtown. The staff was professional as well. It was a little pricey, but at least they delivered an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, Mi

Perfect!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Beautiful sunset right outside the hotel every night & only a 5 minute drive to downtown St Joe & silver beach - we will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly, Thank you for your comments! We are happy to hear you enjoyed sunset, downtown Saint Joseph and Silver Beach. we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Linda S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was clean and had a very friendly staff. i also like that it had an indoor pool so the kids could swim on the day it rained. :)
Cons: Clean the outdoor patio furniture. I saw a lot of cob webs.
We had a very nice stay. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful! The rooms were clean and I felt very comfortable staying there with my children. Would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Linda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Overall a nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly & accommodating. The beds are comfy but the pillows are too big. The pool area was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gg, Thank you for sharing your comments! Our staff is what makes our hotel what it is and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the beds and pool area. We hope to see you the next time you travel to the Saint Joseph area! Sincerely, Marc LaRoux / General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable weekend

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first visit to this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Chicago, IL

Nice and clean hotel near downtown St. Joseph

Posted Jun 4, 2014
My best friend and I stayed for a girls getaway weekend at St. Joseph. Although the hotel is not in the downtown area close to the beach, shops and restaurants, it is very clean, quiet and well priced. The hotel is only about 1.5 miles away from the downtown area where there is ample parking. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodated most of our requests. The only thing they couldn't provide for us was a DVD player. We were hoping to watch a chick flick to make our girls getaway weekend more girly but we settled for the cable TV channels. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. If either one of us ever come back to the area, we are definitely booking this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Mattern from Wabash, IN

Memorial weekend get away

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love coming to St. Joe, Michigan and love the location of this Holiday Inn. The staff and rooms were excellent. We truly enjoy getting a chance to get away and having a great place to stay, makes for a perfect vacation.The breakfast is always very good, love the variety of food and the staff were very helpful assisting everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manuel

Close to all must-see sights

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel it's on the perfect spot. The view to Lake Michigan is awesome. Staff is friendly. Breakfast has a lot of variety.