Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

conveinent location just outside of town

Posted May 30, 2015
Memorial weekend. Given handi-capped room. No counter space for toiletries. Room was clean. Just off the lobby and breakfast area. nice adjacent restaurant, Lake House. We were there for wedding in downtown area. Would stay there again.Riya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Posted May 9, 2015
Wonderful place by the lake. Clean rooms, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Business Travel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Nice place to stay, very clean affordable.
Location: Downtown St. Joes is nice and close, plenty of places to eat or get a beer. Close access to the highways.
Off season this place is great for business. Very comfortable, quiet, staff is great. Nice view of the lake. Restaurant next door is very nice. This would be a great hotel for families in season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to Lake Michigan

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Close to Lake Michigan (across the street).
Cons: Remove restaurant and bar, and motel, and rebuild just the motel, sideways to Lake Michigan for a beautiful view (20 floors would be nice).
This motel was the only one that I could find from Chicago to Traverse City that actually has a view of Lake Michigan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Wedding at 3:00pm, but we were able to get into our room at 1:00pm and this gave us time to shower and get ready. Room was very clean. Breakfast was wonderful, large choice of food from eggs to yogurt. Cost on the high side, but we have found you get what you pay for. Excellent stay at St. Joseph.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Business Traveller

Great for Business Travel

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, well maintained.
Location: Nice view of the lake, central to anything you could need.
This place is close to all of the Whirlpool offices and is much nicer and quieter than the hotels by the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Crest Hill, Illinois

Wonderful place by the lake

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. It's wonderful, the staff was great, and the breakfast was great. It's worth the money for a nice family stay by Lake Michigan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels