Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, close to the beach.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
My husband and I stayed for one night with our two dogs and were pleased with this hotel. Nice clean room with a small balcony. Staff was helpful, hot breakfast was good, and we will come back for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, location...

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Walking distance to the shopping district and beach!!!!
Cons: Hotel breakfast was good, but extremely crouded, no place to sit and eat.
Location: Beach, Lighthouse, restaurants, shopping, bike rental, food
Our experience with Silver Beach Hotel was rather pleasing. The visual appearance of the hotel is alittle out dated, but rooms were clean and staff was pleasant. This hotel is probabaly alittle over priced for the accomodations, but the location to the beach and the availability of rooms is why we chose it. We knew going in it would more expensive then we were accustom to based on the proxcimity to the beach and so should you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cheryl from madison heights, mi

great location, love walking distance to beach

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: Update elevators
Location: beautiful location, beach close by, shopping, restaurants for all ages, overall just a very nice location
Second year staying at hotel for iron-man. only one elevator working, which made it a little congested at times. Overall would stay at this hotel again. Room clean, staff pleasant and accommodating to our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, needs updating, hotel staff not good

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service, friendliness of staff, update & clean hotel & price rooms better. Breakfast till 10!!
The rooms were not very clean. Looks like it needs remodeled, just old & dingy. The hotel staff were horrible. There was only 1 elevator working so the wait to get in was bad. There was a sign for no animals in the common area but I saw a dog in the lobby & they also have 2 birds in the main floor which was weird. There was a parking lot attendant, smoking a cig, while checking for our name on the list to get a parking pass, which took forever! They hiked the price of the rooms up for the Ironman weekend & it was WAY WAY overpriced for what we got!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Was clean and amenities were great. Close to the beach and the downtown area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location of hotel great!

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Hot breakfast
Cons: Outdated and furnishings should be replaced.
Location: Great location.
Everyone very nice and helpful. Location great to all areas of Downtown St Joe and beach. The free hot breakfast was nice and the staff accommodated all late comers. They did not rush you out. The hotel itself is outdated and just mediocre. Nothing special about hotel itself, but staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from chicago

A great hotel for everyone.

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Cons: Did not serve lunch or dinner
I found the staff to be helpful and courteous. The breakfast was good, the food warm and plentiful, parking was very good. Everything is within walking distance from the hotel. All in all, a good experience and I would recommend it to everyone.
3 out of 5
by Kathy from Northeast Florida

Family Reunion experience.

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: The location.
Cons: room was shabby, especially considereing the cost.
Location: There are old fashioned band concerts "on the bluff" that are well attended. The beach is beautiful. Parking expensive at the beach.
The A/C was extremely loud. The hair dryer did not work. The breakfast was good but they need to get new toasters. The lady in the breakfast room was very pleasant and made sure that the serving dishes were kept full.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expensive experience

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: walking distance to shops and restaurants
Cons: dirty and outdated for the price
room was dirty, bathroom was small. outdated and linens and towels need to be replaced. only plus was in room safe. continental breakfast was ok. would be helpful to have more than one waffle maker