Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
This is not a 5 star hotel. but it is very good for the price. very quiet good neighborhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient for a Holiday Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Simple and clean. Certainly lived up to my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albertofrom Chicago, IL

one of the best hotels for a great price.

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went for a 2 night trip with my GF to enjoy Michigan, This hotel had was simply amazing. Clean, friendly and amazing location. There is a lot of good restaurants in the area (Cracker Barrel included). The only issue I had with the hotel itself was the "premium channels" it stated. They only had about roughly 10 channels or so and half of them were sports (not bad but still) a variety would have been nicer to have. The beds were really clean and the pillows were really soft as well. had an awesome nights sleep here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Stevensville. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our TV lineup of 24 channels includes 3 HBO channels, the 4 major networks, CNN two other news channels, ESPN and ESPN2 as well as Fox Sports and a couple of popular cable channels such as USA, TNT as well as the TOON Channel and National Geographic and Discovery. We tried to have something for everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlosfrom Western Michigan

Easy access; Old and needs refurbishing

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable for a one night stay but over all condition of the hotel is poor. Appliances out of date or non-functional, worn carpets, doors that barely close. Would have been fine at about a third of the price but much much less than what i would have expected for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are an older property, and are finishing a two year renovation which included new furniture, new carpet, and new wall coverings. We have mini fridges and microwaves in all of the rooms and strive to make sure each of them functions. We do try to be competitive in our pricing and usually are the lowest price in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: I appreciated having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The receptionist was very accommodating when we asked for an early check-in.
Cons: The hot water needs to be fixed. It fluctuates allot while using the shower. The rugs in the rooms and hallways and the drapes needed cleaning.
I would cautiously recommend this hotel to anyone. For the rest of my comments see below.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed the fridge and microwave in the room. I have shared your concern with the fluctuating hot water in the room with the maintenance staff and they are will address the issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

It's fine for the price.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Nothing. It was fine.
There is nothing about which to rave, and nothing about which to complain. This was a low-cost room which served its purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we are glad we met your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Planned a trip to visit Round Barn Winery Public House in Baroda, and the location of the hotel was perfect. The room was great. I didn't have any issues with the service or any of the other hotel guests. Very nice city and I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Super 8 Stevensville. We are so happy that you found us to be located perfectly for your weekend getaway and that we met or exceeded your expectations. Come visit us again there are so many fine wineries located in southwest michigan you have yet to experience. I would suggest you try Tabor Hill one weekend soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark

A travel overnight stop

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a simple place to stop in and get rest before the next day. The place is an older building that is in good shape and maintained. We will stop in again as needed. They do have a poor outside but did not see a hot tub, which we prefer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Stevensville. We strive to make each guests experience a pleasant one and to maintain the property. The outside pool is so enjoyable during the warm Michigan summers and we too wish we had a hot tub, maybe someday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wi fi did not function after midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Stevensville. I would like to apologize for the outage of the internet during your stay, it was beyond our control the service provider experienced an unexpected issue. As of the 1st of November we upgraded the entire WiFi system but this would not have prevented the issue that you experienced.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bolingbrook, IL

I was disappointed

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
Location: it was fairly easy to get to, and near a lot of places to eat and a grocery store also. and not far from st. joe's.
to start, it was hard to find the lobby to check in. I had to fill out a piece of paper with all my info on there, just like back in the day. the outside looked just fine but as soon as I got inside it was dark and musty smelling. the colors were from about 20 years ago. there was no elevator. my room was clean enough but the bed was not real comfortable and the bathroom was very small. the refrigerator did not function. it was warm at best. the free breakfast consisted of dry cereal, some packaged sweet rolls and some little apples. this place definitely needs to be updated. the ice machine was hard to find, and there was not one on my floor. only on the first floor. the fitness center was pretty pitiful also. I guess if you just need to sleep this place wouldn't be bad, but I don't plan on staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We will take your comments into consideration as we move forward with the hotels renovation and improvement plan. The hotel colors are one of five color schemes available to Super 8's as they update and renovate. We offer the complete SuperStart Breakfast: consisting of Coffee, Orange Juice, Apple Juice, Tea, Hot Chocolate, Raisen Bran, Frosted Flakes, a Variety of Oatmeal, SuperStart Cinnamon Rolls, Yogurt, Fruit (when in season local apples), Waffles, and Toast both white and wheat.