Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Pleasant stay and met my expectations.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: My room was clean. The checkout time was noon. I saw a washing machine - good to know.
Cons: The wireless internet was too slow!
Location: St. Joseph with its nice downtown, lighthouse and beach.
I stayed on a Saturday night but it was surprisingly quiet. Maybe not the newest hotel but clean and problem-free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
This is not a 5 star hotel. but it is very good for the price. very quiet good neighborhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient for a Holiday Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Simple and clean. Certainly lived up to my expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tavefrom Grand Rapids, MI

functional

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just needed to sleep closer to car rental place for business trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Super 8 Stevensville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albertofrom Chicago, IL

one of the best hotels for a great price.

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went for a 2 night trip with my GF to enjoy Michigan, This hotel had was simply amazing. Clean, friendly and amazing location. There is a lot of good restaurants in the area (Cracker Barrel included). The only issue I had with the hotel itself was the "premium channels" it stated. They only had about roughly 10 channels or so and half of them were sports (not bad but still) a variety would have been nicer to have. The beds were really clean and the pillows were really soft as well. had an awesome nights sleep here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Stevensville. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our TV lineup of 24 channels includes 3 HBO channels, the 4 major networks, CNN two other news channels, ESPN and ESPN2 as well as Fox Sports and a couple of popular cable channels such as USA, TNT as well as the TOON Channel and National Geographic and Discovery. We tried to have something for everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlosfrom Western Michigan

Easy access; Old and needs refurbishing

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable for a one night stay but over all condition of the hotel is poor. Appliances out of date or non-functional, worn carpets, doors that barely close. Would have been fine at about a third of the price but much much less than what i would have expected for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are an older property, and are finishing a two year renovation which included new furniture, new carpet, and new wall coverings. We have mini fridges and microwaves in all of the rooms and strive to make sure each of them functions. We do try to be competitive in our pricing and usually are the lowest price in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: I appreciated having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The receptionist was very accommodating when we asked for an early check-in.
Cons: The hot water needs to be fixed. It fluctuates allot while using the shower. The rugs in the rooms and hallways and the drapes needed cleaning.
I would cautiously recommend this hotel to anyone. For the rest of my comments see below.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed the fridge and microwave in the room. I have shared your concern with the fluctuating hot water in the room with the maintenance staff and they are will address the issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

It's fine for the price.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Nothing. It was fine.
There is nothing about which to rave, and nothing about which to complain. This was a low-cost room which served its purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we are glad we met your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Planned a trip to visit Round Barn Winery Public House in Baroda, and the location of the hotel was perfect. The room was great. I didn't have any issues with the service or any of the other hotel guests. Very nice city and I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Super 8 Stevensville. We are so happy that you found us to be located perfectly for your weekend getaway and that we met or exceeded your expectations. Come visit us again there are so many fine wineries located in southwest michigan you have yet to experience. I would suggest you try Tabor Hill one weekend soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark

A travel overnight stop

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a simple place to stop in and get rest before the next day. The place is an older building that is in good shape and maintained. We will stop in again as needed. They do have a poor outside but did not see a hot tub, which we prefer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Stevensville. We strive to make each guests experience a pleasant one and to maintain the property. The outside pool is so enjoyable during the warm Michigan summers and we too wish we had a hot tub, maybe someday.