Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Bed and pillows unconfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2015
I was not impressed with this hotel for the price. I feel that a room like this should have been no more than $70 per night, not $120. The bathroom towels were stained and the pillows were so hard and uncomfortable that I hardly slept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Moving Trip

Posted Jun 20, 2015
I did not like the fact that housekeeping comes every other day. They only changed the sheet and made the bed on 1:2 beds once during 5 days. They had to be called back to the room after being asked to clean the BR. I was not a horrible experience but definitely changes need to be made.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice staff, hotel run down

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Hotel is run down, carpet old - needs deep cleaning and new fixtures and surfaces.
Location: St. Joseph beach and downtown area is great - interesting, fun activities
Hotel staff was very pleasant but hotel itself needs updating of fixtures and surfaces. St. Joseph area is fun and relaxing - nice farm market, art, beach with carousel & splash pad, train depot, marina where freighters come in and load/unload, beautiful sandy beaches, lighthouse & Pier. Many quirky specialty shops and good food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Not much
Not what was pictured on line. Under construction. Run down. Free breakfast, bare minimum. Never go there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liv. mich

Comfortable that unfortunately trash still in rm

Posted May 3, 2015
Comfortable beds But the room still at trash in it from whoever used it before I probably would not stay at the hotel just for that reason
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Fruitport

Not what I expected.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Yes the rate is good and the pictures of the hotels look good. What they don't tell you is that they have another part of the hotel not shown in the pictures that is way more rundown. That is where they put us and I think if you get a good hotels.com rate, that is where they will put you also. Lukewarm hot water, switch plate covers missing in the bathroom. Definitely better than nothing and the rate was good, but I felt mislead by the pictures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

decent room for the price

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
It wasnt really too bad for the price. And close to where I wanted to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Super 8 Stevensville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Visit

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
ok for business stay - reasonable rates and safe neighborhood
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Super 8 Stevensville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but not seedy.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Plain, serviceable hotel room. Also it looks like this field has a minimum character requirement, but there isn't much more to be said.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Lgibson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to being able to serve you again soon,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
I haven't expected much for such a low price but was pleasantly surprised.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that we surprised you.