Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice atmosphere and American Bistro is superb

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Food excellent. Very good staff. Very friendly
Cons: Elevator slow
Location: Very impressed by how much St.Joseph has improved since last there in 1976. Amazing improvements at waterfront.
The hotel has very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are neat, clean, and comfortable. The food at Bistro is as good as any anywhere and I have been to most 5 stars around country
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and home hotel located close to beach.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Very friendly stuff at the hotel. Clean and very pleasant place to stay. We will definitely recommend this place to all our friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimfrom Roanoke, IN

Nice hotel close to many activities.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Spacious clean rooms. Fabulous continental breakfast. Free parking.
Location: Great location and within walking distance to several activities . Many things to do with children.
The hotel was situated in a lovely area. Within walking distance to quaint shops and really good restaurants. The bed was the most comfortable bed ever. Breakfast was outstanding. Will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by Robertfrom Chicago

I would never stay here again.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The staff at the restaurant/bar was so rude. Better off staying someplace else not worth the problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbiefrom Tinley Park, IL

Nice hotel in a great location!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: location mostly
Cons: Some of the front desk staff could have been more helpful on restaurant recommendations. The gentleman that checked us out was great though
Location: walking distance to shops, restaurants and wine tasting at 2 locations downtown. We only stayed for 24 hrs so that's about all we did
My daughter and I stayed overnight for a girls weekend. The location was great and our room was extremely comfortable, large and clean. Our view was of the parking lot but the lake front views are beautiful! We would definitely stay again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
This place was beautiful, great views of the lake!!! Room was clean, big and comfortable. Can't say enough good things, we'll definitely stay there again. Guy at the front desk was extremely helpful as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jefffrom Michigan

Touring musician

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: At the beach in a great town with lots to do. I ate in the restaurant overlooking Lake Michigan.
Cons: The attached restaurant was a bit pricey for what you got. Up the quality, and the prices would be o.k.
Location: Czar's 505 Club is great for after hours entertainment. I didn't get to try a book store/cafe on the main road but wanted to. Nice shops.
Very clean with polite, positive staff. They offered me a charging block for my cell phone since I forgot mine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013