Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pam K from Admore, OK

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs updating but good location for easy highway access.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammy from Benton, IL

Easy Access to Highway

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was not very clean. There was a dirty mat in the bathtub. No one was ever at the front desk. I had to call a number to reach a desk clerk and then wait for about 10 min. for someone to show up. The only good thing was it was easy access to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from South Texas

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stafff was friendly and helpfull. The rooms were clean. and It was located right on the edge of town, so no traffic hassels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James Baker from Tennessee

Right off the interstate

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was very clean and comfortable; and the staff has very friendly and helpful with our stay there. The quality of the hotel was very satisfying and plan on staying there again on my next business trip to Benton; since it's located is right off the interstate as soon as you come off the exit ramp the hotel is right there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would rather sleep in my car

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: NOT ONE THING
Cons: It could be torn down.
The hotel room was terrible. We felt like we were going to die of cancer from the smoke smell after walking in. It was terrible. I would have rather slept in my car than stayed in this room. Nothing about it was acceptable. I booked a non-smoking room, but there was NO way this was the case. Our clothes smelled terrible just from being in the room overnight. The room was just disgusting. I don't think there is any other way of stating it. I am very upset that I basically threw money away.
1 out of 5
by Timothy from Memphis

Don't stay here! Dirty, gross and decrepit

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: nothing.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: There is nothing nearby to do other than Rend lake. That's it.
Where do I start? This entire hotel is rundown, decrepit and gross. I don't think I've stayed at a worse one. Wallpaper falling off the walls, dirty, hot, old mattresses and pillows, nasty floors, ugly furnishings, the wallpaper falling off the walls, hot hallways, the bathroom fixtures are a complete joke with the shower head 3 feet off the ground and all of the fixtures and plumbing old and squeaky. Even if the appearances of the cheap and broken decorations and furniture doesn't bother you, the entire place is just dingy and gross. They still use the old Days Inn soaps and notices on the doors but becomes obvious that they probably couldn't live up to the Days Inn standards to hold their name. All three hotels on this exit look terrible with no amenities but for this one charging the most, you would think you would get some resemblance of nice lodging. Just save the extra money you would spend at this flea bag motel and stay at another exit completely. It's worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean and conveniently located

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were lucky finding this hotel after we refused to check in at Carbondale's Quality Inn. We drove 30-40 minutes to Benton and found this hotel very easily. Location is very convenient with the easiest access to the highway. The facility is old and certainly could be much better maintained, however, it was clean and we stayed 3 nights while we finished our son's arrangements in SIU. I am sure there are more and better hotels in Carbondale / Marion / Benton, but under our circumstances, we are thankful. Beds and restrooms are comfortable and clean, and we did not need anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you paid for.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Staff was very rude. Amenities that were advertised were not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shmar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

value for whats available

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Compared to surrounding Benton hotels, this one was the best.