Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stillwater, OK

Shut down

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I booked this hotel 3 months ahead. I arrived with an hour to check in, get ready, and head to the event I was attending. When we got to the hotel, we were informed that it'd been shut down because they hadn't been paying their bills. I spent the extra hour looking for a new hotel. An email coming from either Expedia or the hotel itself would have been nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Disappointing stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015
My reservation (made weeks before) had been lost and I was asked to pay again despite showing my confirmation. No continental breakfast. Expired soda in vending machines. Dirty rooms, uncomfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff, horrible rooms

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The staff was very nice. But the rooms were horrible. The front door would not work, so the employee had to use a metal wire to unlock our front door. The young man was very nice, but the rest was bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manistee, Michigan

Never again

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Hotel under construction with no notice at check-in. Promised pool would be repaired. Lied to. No sauna. No pool. Hot tub cold and no jets. No breakfast bar. Worst experience ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Hotel in Transition

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The common area was beautiful.
Cons: Many things are "out of service" Swimming pool, ice maker, water fountain
Location: Lots to do near by. It is close to the university
When we got to our room we called operator to let them know that our fire alarm was pinging like a battery was needing to be changed. When we got back from our meal. It had not been changed. They moved us to a new room. The new room didn't have coffee cups and there was not a full set of towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst ever

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Very very dirty mold in bathroom. no one cleand our room after the first night. We had planed to stay 3 day but after 2nd night of no cleaning I had to go to desk to get wash colthes and towels no one was theair I had to call them on the phone to get someone to the desk. So we checked out
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Justinfrom Russellville

Underwhelmed.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, I was disappointed by the difference between reality and the online pictures. Night and day. Second, we were locked out of our room one night because "the locks are old", but they were able to get in the next morning with a coat hanger. I wish they would have kept the hotel in better condition. It was awesome back in the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Winter in Arkansas

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 days. Great room. Super service. Nice continental breakfast. Sauna was broken.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura Rfrom Tulsa

why did nothing work?

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hot tub was not working, the sauna was not working. That was disappointing because we chose this hotel over another one because of the hot tub and sauna!