Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisonville MO

Great place to put your head down after a long dri

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great staff, and great rooms. Great place to stay for the night, or lots of nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! Clean, comfortable, good location, friendly staff :) I'll be staying again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place at a fair price.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The room was large and nice.
Cons: The overhead reading light is very large and lights the room. Also, one cart for luggage isn't enough.
Location: I found the room when searching Expedia for Eureka Springs motels. A fifty minute drive is too long to classify this motel as in Eureka Springs.
My room had a couple of pairs of jeans hanging in the closet when I arrived so I don't know how thoroughly it was cleaned. The carpet had just been cleaned...that's good to know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by henry from xu

Fishing stay

Posted May 23, 2014
Stay here for the fishing events in Apr. It's A nice place to live and close to the lake.
2 out of 5
by Kathy from Washington State

Works in a pinch

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Price Location (convenience to our destination)
Cons: Housekeeping Security Front desk training
Location: Not much to access on foot. Location not in the best of neighborhoods. Better egress than better hotels in the area, where traffic jams occur.
Now I know why it's called a "Micro"tel. The rooms are very tiny. Bed was comfortable, pillows were like sleeping on rocks. Towels were supposed to be changed out daily, but we had to keep asking for fresh linens in order to get them (to their credit, they DID oblige). Twice I found the doorway exit from the stairwell blocked open, which didn't give me a great feeling about security. My guess it was for the purpose of airing out the stairwell from the smoke that collects from the third floor smoking rooms, but there should be a better way to do so. As a non-smoker, I would sometimes enter our room and there would be the smell of smoke in the bathroom. On the plus side, they have a computer for guest use; a nice touch. Hotel staff was pleasant, but not terribly professional (on the guest computer, visiting at length with people while others waited for service). The room was relatively quiet. The price was affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Illinois

Fabulous, luxurious beds!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Everything...even the price.
Cons: Cannot think of a thing.
Location: Visited family in the area.
Spotless rooms. Super efficient staff...and those BEDS! Great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Small, comfortable motel in Arkansas

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The room, though small, was comfortable, and attractive. The staff is pleasant, and helpful.
Cons: Would be nice to have motel amenities available in the room, for convenience.
The room was very comfortable. The staff was friendly, and helpful when I had questions, however, twice I called around 7AM, and both times, was not able to get staff to answer. The location was convenient for restaurants and the major highways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Missouri

Cheap Hotel served its purpose

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Price was good.
Hotel was OK. I felt like I was slumming it, but it served its purpose. It was cheap and I was only there to rest my head, so it was OK. The room was clean, the water was hot and the bed was comfey. No complaints really except that the other clientele seemed a little shady, but it was all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lonely Bob from Minneapolis

golf trip

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Location: about 4 miles off the interstate but you go by ALL the places to eat on Walnut St...won't miss any of them!
Nice hotel, plenty of choices for the 'continental' breakfast. Great value for the money. My only complaint is that there was alot of people coming and going on Saturday so alot of door slamming heard. And its not a 'bad' area either...no bar in front of hotel..its a mexican restaurant and a soul food restaurant next to it with an older hotel next door. Didn't feel threatened or worried.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruff side of town!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Arrived about 6pm. Checked into a non smoking room. I had to leave for a meeting and returned after 10pm. Arriving back to the room, I immediately smelled a heavy smell of smoke. I called the front desk to see if they would intervene, nothing was done, loud music/ smoking and foot traffic continued late into the night, thru the morning hours.