Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

NOTHING AT ALL LIKE WHAT YOU SEE

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: All the staff were friendly and inviting
Cons: Room quality and amenities Parking Bed Linen
Location: The location is terrible, it is amongst alleys, the parking is small, and inconvenient.
I currently booked and stayed at the Chancellors Hotel on 7/24-25/2015. Upon booking this hotel I reviewed photos and ammenities that the hotel might provide. The hotel rooms look nothing like the pictures. The bedding was of a cheap material, the sheets were very hard. The websites photos show a lavish, suite/room, large in size, of good quality furniture and linen. I paid 158 for my stay and regreted it. For all that I would have been better off staying at the Hilton or Embassy Suites where I would have recieved a nice room with a jacuzzi tub, breakfast served, nice comfortable linen, etc. The bathrooms were small, and there were major plumbing/drainage issues. Could not shower properly because the shower/tub would not drain. I am so disappointed in this hotel, it is nothing like what the pictures show. It is not worth mor than $80 a nights stay. Would not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Very nice hotel in the downtown Fayetteville.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The staff was very nice and accommodating. The hotel is very clean. I enjoyed getting to walk around the downtown area and see all the unique shops and restraurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The staff and everything else
Cons: na
Location: Perfect location
The best and perfect location. Hotel was modern very very clean a great amenities great stuff nice little bar area and very comfortable and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Great hotel. The staff was very courteous. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryllis from Ilive Branch, MS

Chancellor

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Went for a wedding. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great Fayetteville spot!

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
The bed flattened down a lot. It's a platform bed which I usually avoid (Aloft) but comfortable even though I was nervous at how much it "gave." Great renovation from the previous look and perfect Fayetteville location for walking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sudhagar from Joplin, MO

Friendly staff!

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is decent. The staff here are very friendly. There we are couple spot on the wall in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in town. Parking in lot at rear

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Front desk was helpful. Bellmen helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Close to university

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Would definitely stay there again! Loved the location. The connecting room was a bit loud next door.