Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by todd from Texas

poorly maintained

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We tried 6 different rooms and the heat wouldn't work. The staff was rude and not helpful. We left without even staying the night and stayed somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Cons: If there is minimal effort put into the hotel, then the charge for room should be much lower
The room was very cramped and smelled a little off. There was not hair dryer. Only a single bar of soap and not enough towels. Very little tissue in bathroom. The things that could be remedied were fixed, but being out of bath tissue should not have happened
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brad from Michigan

Basic room at a good price

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a fine place to stay if you just need to rest for the night before getting back on the road the next day. My family of four slept just fine on the two double beds in the non-smoking room. Staff was friendly. My only negative would be cleanliness. It was not terrible, but neither was it spotless by any means. The sheets were clean, but they obviously do not wash the blankets after every guest. There was a little food on one. No odor, and no bugs, though. Again, this was a good, basic, cheap place to crash for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Petoskey, MI

My dog was't even satisfied with the cleanliness

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
After paying with a credit card I was surprised with an additional charge for my dog, which was something we disclosed to prior to booking. The hotel room and side yards were a mess. It didn't look like the carpets or lawn were attended to for a long time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Albany, IN

Very quiet place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2011
restfull nights sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from TN, TN

New meaning to the word "cheap"

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Well, it wasn't so bad I wouldn't stay again; just strange management or lack of real host experience. Started with a call to my room on day I arrived at around 10:30 PM. front desk wanted to know my zip code. Really! I happened to be watching TV, but I could have been asleep. There was no coffee maker in room nor was there a hair dryer. Geez! everybody has them. Then the breakfast was straight out of Wal-Mart. Not so much orange juice as orange drink, that kind of thing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dalton, Georgia

unhappy camper

Posted Aug 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
Not up to par for price, room was humid and musty as air condition had been turned off all day. Bare bones breakfast. Will not return at that price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

misleading, don't waste your money

Posted Jun 28, 2009 on Hotels.com
Very dated, breakfast was very minimal and only 2 very small tables...plus the outside light to enter hotel wasn't working, trash and somekind of liquid on stairs (looked like it had been there for a while. passed thru on way back, paid an extra $20 and got a very nice suite across the street with wifi,inside entrance and much nicer breakfast.