Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Beresford Super 8 - Convenient

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were accommodating.
Cons: The Wi-fi is going to be improved. It was a little too slow. In the near future, irons and ironing boards will be placed in every room.
Location: The location of the Super 8 is on the crossroads of Interstate 29 and state highway 46.
The hotel staff was helpful. The meeting room was spacious enough for 50 participants. The location is well suited for travel up and down Interstate 29 in South Dakota.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Joep

Staff was rude

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The older lady that waited on us was very rude. It was like she didn't want to wait on us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Aug 10, 2014
No frills, but clean with a friendly, helpful staff. Dollar General is right next door, which was handy for refreshing a few travel supplies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by craigw23from Woodstock, GA

Very Clean and Very Friendly

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I rate these hotels comparatively. They are not the Ritz nor the Four Seasons. Rather, they are a value-priced alternative, for families who are on a budget and just want a nice, clean place to sleep and shower for a night or two. This hotel is all of that. It was very clean and the people were as friendly as they could be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janfrom northeast Iowa

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, clean room.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. No fresh fruit. My husband is diabetic, and it was all carbs. .
Location: Across the street, but somewhat hidden, is a bar and grill that has a 100% rating on Urban Spoon. It's called Bertz, Very good food.
We were in Beresford for a nearby marathon. It was clean, and quiet. I don't understand the 2 star rating. We found it clean, staff was friendly and helpful, and it was very adequate for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Waynefrom Denver

Good for the money

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a good value hotel. I stayed here for the Swan Lake Marathon. It was a good hotel for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quiet, easy to find.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was very clean and quiet. Right off the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josh and Sara

Very satisfied

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly, the room was very clean, and it was super quiet. We had no complaints, outside of the surrounding area smelling like manure (which obviously isn't the hotels fault, and the room didn't smell ).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
See above