Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rob

Convenient to airport

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice room-noisy by highway. Need to clean up bathroom--new shower curtain needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CartmanUK from UK

Ggood hotel for price

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: Excellent service
Cons: Cost of taxi from airport
Very good hotel for the price. The only issue was that the taxi fare was £27 from Orio airport. Quite expensive for an airport hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 star!

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Location: Difficult to find the hotel. Should not be called Airport Hotel at least 5 km from the airport. No signposts for the hotel.
Certainly not a five star hotel. Very unhelpful receptionist. Difficult to find the hotel. Should not be called Airport Hotel at least 5 km from the airport. No signposts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Kent

Italian Gem spoilt by staff.

Posted May 17, 2012
Pros: good price - well appointed.
Cons: Staff would rather not be there.
Location: perfect for airport - but noisy as its alongside the motorway
Staff dont want to know! Waitress doesnt speak English and if you cant understand she raises her voice and shouts the same thing! Breakfast is 'rationed' she dishes out the croissants - one only. At 10.30 went to bar to have a drink - told one drink only as I want to close up!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by catherine kelly

not close to airport

Posted May 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel itself is okay but if you staying there because of its proximity to airport its not suitable its a 20 euro taxi ride to terminal each way and its on flight path so you here the planes all night we should have just stayed in milan and got the shuttle to the terminal
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Inga

Smelly, dirty hotel

Posted May 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
There is a reason why this hotel is cheap. It does not deserve any of those 4 stars it claims to have. The place smells, old carpets, the air is stale, the linnens were smelly, it has a very depressive feel to it. Also it is difficult to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again, but it served its purpose

Posted Apr 22, 2012
Very dated, limited breakfast, expensive for what you get, but we arrived late and left early and weren't expecting it to be amazing! Wouldn't stay again, but it served its purpose on this occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

airport hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: clean and close to airport.
Location: Its close to the airport, you get what you expect.
Not as close to airport as expected so needed a taxi and there was a minimum charge from taxi firm. We did look for a shuttle bus but couldn,t see one. However, I think had we phoned the hotel they may have provided one for us on arrival because on returning to airport to pick up hire car next morning the shuttle bus was provided there and then, no wait and no fuss and cost a lot less than taxi. Restraunt was open late and we ate a nice meal. Beds are VERY firm and very big, so if you prefer soft could be a problem. Well appointed and clean with modern decor. The hotel is fine for an overnight stop, especially if you need to be close to the airport. If you want to see the sights of Bergamo and have a nicer view, shop etc.stay in the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Airport Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Convenient for an overnight stay if flying from Bergamo Airport. Good price and had all the amenities required. Would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Airport Hotel didn't exactly live up to its name. It was a 20-euro taxi ride to the hotel. Basic but clean. Fine for a late night stop-over. If you're getting the bus into Bergamo, the service runs aprox every half hour. turn left out of the hotel and buy your ticket from the bar next to the tabac, The bus stop is on the opposite side of the road (heading back the way you've just come)