Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The house menu was superb
Great Location for the upper town with good parking. Rooms were clean and functional though a bit dated, but the air con worked effectively.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Bra läge och mer än utmärkt mat.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Mycket rent och ordentligt. Vänlig familjär personal.
Cons: Den fria wifin fungerade inte särskilt bra
Location: Läget perfekt, inte mitt i Cittá Alta så hyfsat lugnt. I närheten kan man titta på folk och äta gott.
Ett personligt och trevligt ställe. Ingen lyx och flärd men trivsamt. Vänlig personal och mer än utmärkt kök. Vissa rum med fantastisk utsikt över nedre Bergamo (vi fick ett). Bergbanan upp till toppen alldeles bredvid. Underbara promenader vid rätt temperatur. Vuxet och romantiskt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful hotel easy access to Citta Alta.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Good at the restaurant. Room was clean and spacious. View was spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rocation to go old town. And has easy parkin

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Nice rocation to go old town. And has easy parking area and the fine dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Preisgünstiges Hotel direkt neben der Città Alta

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Günstiger Preis für riesiges Zimmer in ruhiger Lage, direkt neben dem sehenswerten Zentrum der Citta Alta und kostenlosem Parkplatz (Gold wert!)
Cons: Die Einrichtung der Zimmer könnte beizeiten erneuert werden, ist aber in einwandfreiem Zustand.
Location: Besichtigung der sehenswerten Altstadt der Città Alta.
Waren mit unseren beiden Kindern zwei Tage in Bergamo, u.A. zum Historic Gran Prix. Das hoteleigene Restaurant haben wir nicht ausprobiert und statt dessen mit den Kindern in einem der vielen Lokale in der Altstadt gegessen. Direkt hinter dem Hotel fährt die Furnikulare zum Castello, das man gesehen haben muss. Die Altstadt ist ein italienischer Traum, den man mit einem Einkaufsbummel durch die Altstadt verbinden kann. Bergamo liegt ca. 50km östlich von Mailand und besitzt eine wunderschöne, auf einem Hügel gelegene Altstadt, die zum Bummeln und Shoppen einlädt. Malerisch liegt die Città Alta wie eine Festung von dicken Stadtmauern umgeben auf einem Hügel. Die Altstadt von Bergamo ist fahrzeugfrei, so dass man in aller Ruhe durch die Gassen bummeln kann.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Lovely hotel with good views

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Have stayed here on several occasions in the past and have always enjoyed the hotel and the friendly and helpful staff. It has a very nice restaurant but the prices we find a little steep for us, but there are plenty of good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Typically Italian family run hotel in a delightful

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Our room was light and airy with beautiful views of the mountains and lower city. The staff were very helpful, breakfasts very good and our evening dinners on the lovely terrace were excellent. The hotel was in a great position and had a good sized and shady car park-- a real gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Friendly hotel in delightful setting

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, comfortable rooms, peacefulness, restaurant quality.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: The hotel is very near the old town of Bergamo - a couple of minutes and you enter the walled city with nice shops and lovely restaurants.
Hotel Il Gourmet is a friendly, family-run hotel (with car-parking) situated just outside the walls of Bergamo Citta Alta. It's tremendously convenient for the old town and for the funiculare up to San Vigilio. The rooms are comfortable, well-appointed and maintained. The restaurant serves the excellent traditional fare of northern Italy in a charming dining room or on the pretty terrace. The staff couldn't be more helpful and welcoming. This was our second stay in this hotel and we shall certainly be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bra beliggenhet

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
Veldig bra