Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in perfect location

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights in Bergamo. It is a perfect location to enjoy the old town. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

confortevole hotel nel centro di Bergamo alta

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Cons: accoglienza e colazione
hotel difficile da trovare se si arriva in auto, confort della camera accettevole, notevoli i quadri della moglie del proprietario, rustico il soffitto in legno nudo nelle camere, colazione così così, personale potrebbe migliorare nell'accogliere gli ospiti, ma comunque locazione perfetta per visitare la città vecchia, meglio se a piedi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

giornate romantici!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
per una coppia come noi - sempre in fretta e tanti impegni - soluzione perfetto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Expensive hotel that's perfectly situated.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The hotel is perfectly situated in the Bergamo's Upper Town. Exit the hotel and you're right in the heart of this wonderful city. My room was great, with a view from the balcony across the tiled rooftops. Being a smaller hotel, the range of breakfast food on offer was reduced in comparison to the larger Italian hotels I stayed in, but fine. My experience was good, but I still came away thinking that the hotel was more expensive than it should be. So perhaps not value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colchester

Good central position and easily accessed.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Room and en-suite were fresh and modern while retaining character. Location is good for accessing all of the old city on foot.
Cons: It would have been nice to have had help with getting our luggage up the stairs to reception. Also, I could not adjust the room's air conditioning.
Location: Nothing is far from the hotel. The information centre staff were helpful. We enjoyed the centre's tower, the cathedral and dining in the town square.
We used the transfer bus from Bergamo airport to the base of the funicular railway, then to its top station in the old city. The man at the newspaper kiosk directed us accurately towards the hotel, about a 5-6 min walk. The hotel's entrance is just an ordinary door at street level and it's reception desk is at the top of a steep flight of stairs - so we had some difficulty in getting our 15kg case up there. I expect someone would have helped if we had called out. After a simple book-in we went by lift to our room on the top floor. The room was good and the en-suite shower modern and classy. We spent a happy 2 nights at the Vecchia and would use it again if we re-visit Bergamo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in old Bergamo

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Helpfully staff. Fine breakfast. Very happy :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom napoli

personale accogliente

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
bene
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bursdagsfeiringfrom Beste

Flott hotell med beste beliggenhet

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flott hotell beliggende sentralt i gamlebyen. Koselige og hjelpsomme ansatte på hotellet. Vi kommer gjerne tilbake til dette hotellet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Italienvanfrom ?

Butter personal, men fantastiskt läge

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det kostar mer än det smakar, men det är väl läget. Rum helt OK, men trist och dålig frukost