Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brianfrom Ireland

Perfect for bergamo airport

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed there for 1 night prior to flying out from bergamo. Gate reception was very efficient. Apartment was clean, comfortable and stylishly decorated. Wifi was very quick. Pool was perfect to relax by in the sunshine. Local area was clean and tourist friendly unlike other areas of Italy. Only downsides were, difficult to find at first and no cooking utensils or plates in the kitchen. I'm sure they are available but don't come already equipped. Will definitely stay there again when in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francesco

A super hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
very good breakfast, very quiet It is ideal for business trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better for a high class buisness trip

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: pool and modern feeling of room
Cons: No cooking utensils
Location: Remote but nice and peaceful
Could not fault the hotel and general surrounds, high class fittings in apartment and pool side. Only have two complaints, althought the kitchen area had open hob and microwave oven, there was no pans, plates or any untensils in the room ! The attached resturant had private functions for 3 of the nights and closed for 1 day in the week we stayed so never had the urge to use this facllaty. With the remote location of the apartments it was not very good when we could not even prepare anything to eat in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danfrom Romania

For summer

Posted Mar 29, 2011
The place is about 10 km from Bergamo, in a green oase. The suites villas are very nice and they have a terace with direct swimmingpool acces. Is ideal for a familly vacance, but only in summer. In winter is nothing else to do, but staying in the room or taking a hot jacuzzy bath
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Fylde

Ah...now that's what I call a hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
Beautiful. Classy. Tranquil. Authentic. Top banana. These are all the things I thourhgt of as soon as I got to this beautiful hotel. I'm going back to Verona next year and will take a detour back to this hotel just because of it's sleep inducing vibes! I only had one night here, but the staff could not have been more helpful - showing us where the locals go for pizza (yum), lending us a bottle opener and just being generally lovely. Only nag - there was no water in the pool - if I'd have been staying on I would have comlained about this, but I didn't have time to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Unusually large room

Posted Apr 14, 2009
Very well laid out room and very spacious. Only criticism is the bathroom - beautifully done with huge jaccuzzi but no provision for taking a shower and the bath is so large you can't reach the taps without getting in the bath! If you can put up with this very enjoyable and quiet location. You must have a car to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Göteborg

Mat

Posted Jun 15, 2008 on Hotels.com
Bodde på hotellet i 4 nätter. Hade tänkt äta en 3-rätters middag på hotellrestaurangen på fredagen. Den var då stängd. Fick gå till en pizzeria i närheten. Mycket tråkigt då vi tänkte avsluta vår bröllopsresa med en fin middag. Synd att det mycket fina rummet inte var utrustat med lite bestick och annat. Hade gärna haft tillgång till knivar och lite glas. OBS tänk på att taxi till flyget kostar dubbelt... Framkörningsavgift till Joia är 18euro...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bromsgrove

"Not out of season"

Posted May 27, 2008 on Hotels.com
great accommodation if you are pool side! friendly staff but little English, rooms cleaned only every other day! no coffee/ tea making facility in room. Fridge, microwave & hotplate for cooking, but no pots & pans or plates & cutlery to eat off !!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow , Scotland

Excellent facilities

Posted Apr 25, 2008
Well priced with attractive grounds, swimming pool and underground car park this hotel / apartment complex offers a lot for the money. The apartment was equipped with a fridge and hob etc., but strangely no crockery or utensils. The breakfast room is quite small and would have trouble coping with the numbers in peak season - unless you are able to use the room kitchen. The room itself was extremely well furnished but could have done with somewhere to sit and watch TV, other than the bed. I think the kitchen takes up too much space and provides too much of the wrong type of storage but these are minor complaints and we would certainly use the hotel again