Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from New Zealand

Good value

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Tea and coffee on tap for 24 hours, good breakfasts. First room was 'cosy', second was a bit bigger. This hotel is value for money.
Hotel is within walking distance of shops, fish market, etc. We had two stays here at start and end of a Hertigruten cruise, no problems with either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from France

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, friendly unobtrusive staff.
Cons: As mentioned our shower unit needed renovation. Could not get undistorted image on the TV
Location: We were there over New Year when everything closes so can't comment. Handy for overnighting when catching/leaving the ferry.
Minus points -Shower door broken, shower floor tiles broken Plus points - Excellent breakfast, airport bus stops outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Y from toronto, on, canada

Location, Price, People

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: the price is great, especially since breakfast was included and a huge selection it was.
Cons: the bed was too soft and sunken in the middle.
the location is terrific. It is a walk away from the crowds around the centre but still close enough to everything, and steps away from the waterfront. price is very reasonable, given the astronomical prices one is expected to pay in Norway for anything. and everyone is friendly and helpful. lots of smiles all around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Y from toronto, on, canada

Location, Price, People

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: the price is great, especially since breakfast was included and a huge selection it was.
Cons: the bed was too soft and sunken in the middle.
the location is terrific. It is a walk away from the crowds around the centre but still close enough to everything, and steps away from the waterfront. price is very reasonable, given the astronomical prices one is expected to pay in Norway for anything. and everyone is friendly and helpful. lots of smiles all around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lunla_M from IL

Nice breakfast

Posted Jan 3, 2014
The best part of this hotel is the breakfast. The room was nice, but not large, and the bathroom is quite small. Location is fine, but not in the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Would recommend Comfort Hotel Holberg

Posted May 12, 2013
Excellent breakfast buffet. Good location. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

More Towels and Facecloths

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fine place but more towels are needed, as well as facecloths.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, UK

Make sure room is not above the bar!

Posted Sep 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Reasonably priced hotel (by Norwegian standards!) within walking distance of the Fish Market/Quai. Clean and comfortable although the AC didn't cope well in the bedroom. They didn't have a twin room available for my friend and I on arrival early evening and we had to stand around for some time, refusing to be palmed off with a double. But the biggest problem was that, even though their room was on the 7th floor, my parents were kept awake well into the early hours by noise from the outside bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels.com