Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ótima localização e um excelente café da manha.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
O hotel fica bem próximo do centro. O quarto é confortável.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Staff very friendly.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Would stay here again. Good breakfast and comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Nice hotel very quiet

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The location in a quiet neighborhood was great for us. The breakfast buffet was so wonderful, we skipped lunch.
Cons: Not one thing!
Location: Bergen's beautiful harbor with museums, shops, restaurants, a castle, seafood stalls and the old part of the city are a short walk away as are malls.
The hotel was located well within walking distance of the harbor of Bergen in a quiet neighborhood. The included breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Free WiFi and elevator service worked well. Although there was no air conditioning in our room, we were very comfortable. The staff members were helpful and friendly. We asked our housekeeper for some extra pillows and she brought them immediately. We would definitely return there for a stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neustrelitz

Einfaches, aber zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Am besten war es, dass es rund um die Uhr in der Lobby kostenlos Kaffee und Tee gab!
Cons: Die Betten sind zu weich
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich auf der Halbinsel Nordnes. Das Aquarium und der Fischmarkt sind in etwa 10 min. zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Das Hotel ist einfach ausgestattet, aber zweckmäßig. Das personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Frühstück ist ausreichend und abwechslungsreich. Die Lage des Hotels ist gut, in wenigen Minuten ist man zu Fuß am Fischmarkt. Trotzdem ist es ruhig, dass man mit geöffnetem Fenster schlafen kann. Wer eine einfache Unterkunft ohne viel Schnickschnack erwartet ist hier genau richtig. Sehr schön ist die Dachterasse in der 7. Etage, gut für Raucher und richtig gemütlich. Kostenloser Kaffee und Tee in der Lobby. Einziger Kritikpunkt: Die für meinen Geschmack zu weichen Betten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral und sauber. Kaffee und Wifi for free

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Kann man gut wieder machen. Frühstück war auch super, sogar mit Lachs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Good value close to centre.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. Convenient to major attractions. Breakfast excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

もう少しフィッシュマーケットに近いところでも良かったかも

Posted Jun 17, 2015
空港バスですが、ホテル横にバスが来るというレビューをどこかで見たのですが、フィッシュマーケット前での乗車のみしか見つけられませんでした。フィッシュマーケットまでは十分徒歩圏内ですが、小さな子供がいる場合や大きなスーツケースがあると、少し長く感じるかもしれません。 ホテル自体は築20年のようで(Anniversaryのポスターが貼ってありました)、シングルベッド2台の部屋でしたが、ここに来る前に宿泊していたホテルがダブルベッドだったからか少しベッドが小さいように感じました。 エレベーター前にあるコーヒー、紅茶、お水は時間問わず自由に飲めますのでとても便利です。 アメニティは備え付けのシャワージェルのみですので、気になる場合は持参された方がいいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Spent one night only. Room was nice but small. Breakfast was good with many choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good location but not much else

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, helpful staff
Cons: Rooms need an update with better use of space, brighter colours, plus a usable wardrobe, suitcase stand and desk
Location: Very close to the harbour in the historic city centre. A short walk to the ferry terminal, airport bus and many of Bergen's attractions.
Overnight stay at the end of travels through the fjords. Hotel was very convenient to ferry terminal in the historic centre of Bergen. Room was quiet and fairly comfortable but also quite small and poorly designed. Some rooms are larger and/or have a pleasant outlook but no great views. Our room (and many others) looked straight across a narrow street into a mixed residential and commercial building. Good breakfast included in the price. Free wifi throughout plus free tea and coffee in the lobby. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Comfortable location to vacation

Posted Jun 11, 2015
This was my first time in Europe, so I wasn't sure what to expect. The room was small but pleasant. I appreciated the thick curtains as I'm not used to such long daylight hours in early summer. The beds were very small from an American perspective, but I had zero trouble sleeping. My biggest ask would be a more comfortable desk space. The bar height space and lack of back support on the stool made for some stiff mornings. The staff were great. Kind and patient with foreigners and excellent multilingual skills. The breakfast had a good variety of options. The hotel is about 5 minutes from the fish market on foot, and there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Good value, I would definitely stay again.