Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

もう少しフィッシュマーケットに近いところでも良かったかも

Posted Jun 17, 2015
空港バスですが、ホテル横にバスが来るというレビューをどこかで見たのですが、フィッシュマーケット前での乗車のみしか見つけられませんでした。フィッシュマーケットまでは十分徒歩圏内ですが、小さな子供がいる場合や大きなスーツケースがあると、少し長く感じるかもしれません。 ホテル自体は築20年のようで(Anniversaryのポスターが貼ってありました)、シングルベッド2台の部屋でしたが、ここに来る前に宿泊していたホテルがダブルベッドだったからか少しベッドが小さいように感じました。 エレベーター前にあるコーヒー、紅茶、お水は時間問わず自由に飲めますのでとても便利です。 アメニティは備え付けのシャワージェルのみですので、気になる場合は持参された方がいいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Spent one night only. Room was nice but small. Breakfast was good with many choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good location but not much else

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, helpful staff
Cons: Rooms need an update with better use of space, brighter colours, plus a usable wardrobe, suitcase stand and desk
Location: Very close to the harbour in the historic city centre. A short walk to the ferry terminal, airport bus and many of Bergen's attractions.
Overnight stay at the end of travels through the fjords. Hotel was very convenient to ferry terminal in the historic centre of Bergen. Room was quiet and fairly comfortable but also quite small and poorly designed. Some rooms are larger and/or have a pleasant outlook but no great views. Our room (and many others) looked straight across a narrow street into a mixed residential and commercial building. Good breakfast included in the price. Free wifi throughout plus free tea and coffee in the lobby. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Comfortable location to vacation

Posted Jun 11, 2015
This was my first time in Europe, so I wasn't sure what to expect. The room was small but pleasant. I appreciated the thick curtains as I'm not used to such long daylight hours in early summer. The beds were very small from an American perspective, but I had zero trouble sleeping. My biggest ask would be a more comfortable desk space. The bar height space and lack of back support on the stool made for some stiff mornings. The staff were great. Kind and patient with foreigners and excellent multilingual skills. The breakfast had a good variety of options. The hotel is about 5 minutes from the fish market on foot, and there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Good value, I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel für Stadtbesichtigung sehr günstig gelegen.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Lage Nähe Hafen . 2 Übernachtungen . Frühstück völlig ausreichend. Kaffee und Tee ständig zur Verfügung. Die Zimmer sind mit deutschen Standard nicht vergleichbar. Die Dusche wird mit Klebeband von innen zugehalten ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

The hotel staff is very good

Posted May 31, 2015
The hotel staff is very kind. The lacation is within 5min from fishmarket. The room is almost no problem,especialy one certain thing is sower isn't good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Overall a nice stay

Posted May 15, 2015
A perfect stay and the attached restaurant was great for both dinner and breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM USA

Posted May 2, 2015
Nice hotel with a convenient location. The room was tiny but very clean and they have a great hamburger at a reasonable price (for Norway lol) in the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon

Tout est au rabais

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: -
Cons: Voir plus haut.
Location: Proche du centre ville et des quais.
Il n'y a ni voilage ni store dans la chambre en vis à vis très proche d'un grand immeuble d'habitation ! Le coin WC douche et lavabo est minable, lavabo taché de brûlures de cigarettes. Petit déjeuner, pas de personnel pour recharger le buffet, donc manques. Aucun charme ou caractère, choix économique à vérifier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona, Spain

No se puede pedir más por este precio

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Location: A 10 minutos caminando del puerto donde está toda la acción de Bergen y a 15/20 minutos de la estación de bus/tren
Visitamos 4 hoteles en Noruega y este tenía el mejor desayuno Las habitaciones están bien pero algo estrechas Está muy bien que ofrezcan café gratuito a todas horas El personal muy amable y atento