Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Good location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
About a 15 minute walk from the train. Expedia app is accurate if you use the get directions button. Nothing in Tallin is far from the harbor. This hotel is not right around the harbor, but in less than ten minutes you can get there and see where you want to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackfrom Pittsburgh

No problems

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fairly basic but fine for the price. Had good wifi and a good breakfast (which is important in Norway)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Friendly staff and good food. Room was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Decent room by European standards. The breakfast is very good, and having 24-hour tea or coffee available was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pennyfrom West Sussex, UK

Great location in Bergen

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location, easy to walk to the main sights, tea and coffee available all day, great buffet breakfast, helpful staff.
Cons: Plugs for the wash basins, clear signage that the free tea and coffee was available, double room was too small, I think it was a single occupancy one
Location: Walk around Bryggen, Fjord cruises, funicular railway
The hotel is situated about 5 minutes walk from the airport bus stop and a couple of minutes to the harbour side - with great views across to Bryggen. The buffet breakfast was great, especially the lazy Sunday when breakfast was available until 12 noon! The main problem was that there was no plug in the wash basin and I was told that none of the sinks had a plug for health and safety reasons!! This was quite a problem as I need to rinse my contact lenses without losing them down the sink, plus, use of a sink full of hot water is a basic need one would expect to have use of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tiffanyfrom TX

Excellent hotel, great value, great location

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Everything; the comfort of the beds, friendliness of hotel staff, close proximity to attractions, and delicious free breakfast.
Location: Close to the fish market, tourist info center is located there, as well as the fjord boat tours. It's only about a 10 min walk to the ride up Mt Floye
This was one of the best hotels I've been in abroad. It was very close to the fish market, making everything within walking distance. It was a great value, and the size was perfect. The bed was comfortable, and the free wifi and free breakfast was a plus. The breakfast was better than standard US free breakfasts of bagels and yogurt, they had actual food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russfrom Portsmouth UK

Good hotel in central location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Not happy that we missed the 20% discount as it wasn't made available via Expedia or in the advance booking information.
Location: Right in the city centre, shops, markets, lots of walking and running opportunities.
Staff friendly and helpful, room a little small but adequate and facilities very good. Free coffee and water in reception, excellent breakfast. Late check out and breakfast Sunday was good. We were in Bergen for the city marathon, and were surprised to see a large poster in the hotel reception offering a 20% discount on any bookings linked to a sporting event. However, when we queried this the staff knew nothing about it and said that we must have already had that discount - which obviously was not the case since we had booked via Expedia and had never been aware of the offer, nor had we indicated that we were taking part in the marathon when we booked - though we had requested an early breakfast on the day of the race.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom London

Great little hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Comfort Hotel at the end of April 2014. The location is just a 5 to 10 min walk from the fish market and the centre of Bergen. The staff were fantastic - super friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We had a great rate (for Norway) and we were very happy with the hotel and beautiful Bergen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasonfrom Madison, WI

great stau

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 3 nights while exploring Bergen. Very good location only a few minutes walk from the city center and the Bryggen. 10 minute walk to the train and bus stations. Excellent breakfast and the restaurant was very good, as well. Rooms were fine, not much of a view, but everything else made this hotel quite a great value.