Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

Quirky, but charming

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Grand Terminus hotel situated next to Bergen station hails from the days when the railways where king, now that crown has been taken by air travel, it finds itself a bit out on a limb, separate from the hotels of the city centre. However it is a gem of a hotel with a great atmosphere, comfy 'Gentlemen's club' feeling bar and a collection of wierd and wonderful modern art (If you like whisky and don't mind paying Norwegian prices you are in for a treat). My room was a good size, breakfasts are good and the staff are always friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

want some ambience_this is the hotel!

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great- everything wonderful-lovely breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Bright stylish room and great breakfast - highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann

Train nearby

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
A comfortable place to stay. Hotel is old style and rooms are small but clean and functional. Lots of character. Efficient staff. Good breakfast. Very close to railway station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, average hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size
Location: Next to train station
This hotel is right next to the train station, so its super easy to find. Great if you have an early train in the morning. The breakfast is good for the Norwegian ones I experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveller Two from Shropshire, United Kingdom

Bergen Beckons

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Very convenient for Railway and light rail line. Not far from shops and other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jola

Very central to all main points of interest.

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I spent just one night at the Grand Terminus. We had a nice room across from the lifts on floor 5. The noise level within the hotel was minimal but it was a different story outside. I think there was a pub or a restaurant on our side of the hotel and patrons there were pretty rowdy for what felt like half the night. We could hear the noise with our window firmly shut.We loved our little room though and my daughter especially remembers the beautiful ceiling light that was made of tiny colourfull baubles suspended on thin artfully twisted arms. Breakfast was great too. Cold and hot dishes of good variety and very tasty Skandinavian bread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a perfect choice for taking Norway in Nutshell tour. The train station is virtually outside the hotel front door. The breakfast is super and the 24-hour coffee and tea is a plus. We check-out before noon, but our train was after 4 pm and it was raining. So we took a rest at labby, with comfortable chair, coffee, and newspaper.I would recommend this hotel to my friends. The only problem I had is the hotel room is unbelievalbe small. With the price we paid and the American standard, we expected a much bigger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margot

Grand Old Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Most enjoyable