Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Everything in Bergen was very close to the Hotel. The breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

One night stay in Bergen at Incity Hotel and Apart

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Functionality - vent above our kitchen range did not work. Window handle was broken. The window did not open.
Location: Ourland village, fish market.
The hotel is conveniently located in the city center. Walking distance to historic sites, fish market, theaters and shops. City garage parking around the corner from the hotel. Negative side - one window handle was broken. Vent above the stove was broken and did not work. Room was not very clean. Breakfast at a cafe next door to the hotel had limited menu. For the price we paid I expected the hotel to be cleaner and better organized. In my opinion this hotel is more oriented towards young people and less convenient for families traveling with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The room was great. The breakfast was fine but uninspired.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Seriously over-priced hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Good location in city center, within walk distance to Bryggen, Funicular, and train station. Hotel staff was generally polite. Breakfast included.
Cons: Uh, almost everything.
Location: Located next to the National Theater, a block away from Byparken and festplassen. About 10 minutes walk from the fish market, funicular, and Bryggen.
As our first hotel on the first stop in our trip to Norway, this hotel literally ruined our expectation about the country. We were SHOCKED when we entered the hotel room. I read some negative reviews about the hotel before booking, but thought that it couldn't be that bad. Turned out, it IS THAT BAD. With the same amount of money paid, we could have stayed in a 5-star luxury hotel in a lot of other cities in the world. This one had a very shabby interior, a horrible view of balconies of the next building that looked as if it came from a sewer pipe. There was no towel rack or hook in the bathroom, not even a stool. There was no soap. If you don't have your travel-sized shampoo and bath gel, you will have to use the liquid hand soap to take a shower. The shower stall had a gliding door that was about to fall off any minute. Towels and bed linen felt like they've been used for years. The hotel room was VERY, VERY inconvenient to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John L from Boston

Close to attactions

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good size room overlooking square. Had kitchen if needed. Close to everything including buses and trains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - center of the city

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the rooms were a good size.
Visited all the local attractions and great day trips from Bergen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but noisy.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Music is loud until 3am in the front. Construction is loud during the day on the back. No parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by adil from london

Great Location

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately I was not on holiday so didn't make full use of the place. The room was enormous and very clean and the presence of cooking facilities a real bonus. The internet connection was a bit weak (maybe a few more repeaters would be useful) and it really is centrally located. The staff were extremely kind and helpful. The hotel is a within walking distance of the main shopping centre and close to the fish market (all within an easy walk from the hotel). Would I stay there again? Certainly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gs from Wien

Great hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Business hotel
Cons: Everything is great
Location: Centrally located.
The hotel is smack in the middle of Bergen. Breakfast is just out of this world with wide selection of sea foods. I had a fabulous view of the city. My room is a nice size, clean and comfortable. I didn't have any issues with noise. It is easy walking distance to the main sights of the city, and the staff is super helpful with restaurant suggestions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds
Location: Close to shops, bus and train, tourist info centre and Bryggen .
Rooms are very noisy if they are facing the front due to nightclub entrance and outdoor bar. Beds were of very low standard just two singles pushed together with a thin mattress. Very basic kitchen equipment, great location right in town centre and close to bus and train,