Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Nice location.Very near to all the sightseeings. Very good breakfast. It's really an unforgettable stay in Bergen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arbroath, Scotland

family emergency

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Central but quiet.
Cons: Bit confused with heating/air con.
Location: Very central. Shops restaurants, clubs bars and taxis all very near.
There was a family emergency in that my son had a stroke on his oilrig in the north sea, his company flew me to Bergen so that I could be near him . They chose the hotel, was delighted with it. Helpful staff in what was a very difficult situation. would recommend this hotel. Very central but quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotellweekend i desember

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flott opphold, kommer gjerne igjen. Sentralt beliggende med stor og god frokostbuffet, akkurat sånn vi liker det.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pålfrom Bergen

Back to the 90's!

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fikk et lite rom som ikke var renovert siden midten av 90-tallet. Vannkranen virket ikke på badet, vegger og gulv bar preg av mangeårig slitasje. Frokostsalen kunne minne om en kantinen på en av de lokale fergene. vinduskarmene var rotten, og det trakk kaldt luft inn. Asjetter og bestikk gav meg følelsen av å være på frokost hos en av mine gamle tanter. Man burde forvente mer av et slikt hotell i hjertet av Bergen. Å være turist i egen by, skal gjentas, men helt sikkert ikke på dette hotellet!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tobiasfrom København

Ikke nået wow ...

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ikke nået wow, hotelet har brug for en gang opjustering. det hele virker som en tidslomme. velkommen tilbage til 80erne ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tomfrom Gjettum

Julebord

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
julebords weekend i øs, pøs regnvær
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jan Henrikfrom Ålesund

Slitent men med sentral plassering

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sentralt plassert hotell som begynner å bli preget av tidens tann, kunne med fordel blitt pusset opp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

billig, slitt!!

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Slitt!! Grei service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arnefrom Oslo

Nesten alt var bra

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alt var bra, unntatt at den lille rødvinsflasken var oppbevart inni minibaren/kjøleskapet.