Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget hotel a long, long walk from the harbour!

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: price and location
Location: poor
this is a budget hotel at premium prices. It is clean, efficient, and the breakfast was o.k., but the room was cramped and my room was closely overlooked by an office block. It is also a long way out of the city centre (maybe 3 km?), and the final signing to get there is tricky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie from Florida

Clean and Comfortable

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good basic room. Overall clean and comfortable. But had to take a bus to get there, which added to the cost of the room in my mind. Public buses are easy to catch but are not cheap--about $5 per person, per way.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveller

More like a hostel than a hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
No shelf in bathroom, bedroom walls had holes where fixtures had been removed/broken. Felt more like student hostel than a pricey business hotel. No breakfast provided. Demanded a deposit to use a hotel umbrella when it rained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BJN

Plenty of room

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was great as was the staff. Though it is close to public transportation there were a number of stairs to climb before getting to the bus route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D. Snyder

Posted May 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a comfortable stay for one night. The staff was most friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. We did find the location a bit of a distance from downtown and the airport, but realized that when booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hard to find.

Posted Aug 28, 2011
While the hotel itself was nice enough and had a nice breakfast which was included, we never would have found it if we hadn't taken a taxi. This hotel is located in a mixed residential/commercial district with no amenities nearby. It says it is steps away from a bus stop, which is true, but what is doesn't say is that all these steps are straight up a rather steep hillside. This was not a problem for us, but it would be for those who are less mobile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Very Friendly Staff

Posted May 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
This little hotel is a little out of the way if you're looking to explore downtown Bergen, but the staff is wonderful and very accommodating!