Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Västerås, Sverige

Fräscht hotell i centrala Bergen med god frukost

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Fräscht badrum och skön säng samt mättande frukost.
Cons: Krypterad Wifi, endast öppet Wifi tillgängligt. Bättre ljudisolering mot gatan (trafikljusen stör väldigt mycket) Kassaskåp på rummet.
Location: Centralt i Bergen och promenadavstånd till det mesta.
Hotellpersonalen var trevliga och hjälpsamma dessvärre saknades en del saker för toppbetyg. Rummet var fräscht och rymligt samt frukosten är riktigt bra och mättande. Till frukost fanns det gott om färska frukter samt sojamjölk till müslin (för de som äter växtbaserat). Det som bör förbättras är: 1. Trådbundet nätverk eller krypterad wifi. Det som finns nu är helt öppet och enkelt att avlyssna så om man inte har tillgång till VPN så bör man inte använda "gratis" internet. 2. Kassaskåp på rummet ser jag som en självklarhet för den prisklassen Scandic byparken ligger i men finns inte i något rum enligt receptionen. Detta är för mig viktigt när jag vill lämna hotellet utan att släpa med mig dator och andra värdesaker. 3. Ljudisolering mot gatan är obefintlig och trafikljuset precis utanför piper väldigt irriterande när det blir grönt ljus för gångtrafikanter. Ta med öronproppar för bästa möjliga sömn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vernon

Hotel très bien situé

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Le buffet du petit déjeuner
Cons: Rien ne me vient à l'esprit !
Location: Proche du port et de toutes les activités culturelles de la vill
Excellent rapport qualité-prix. Personnel discret et très efficace. Linge de toilette changé tous les jours. Le + : le buffet du petit-déjeuner offre un choix d'une très grande variété et de bonne qualité permettant à chacun de trouver satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

Central location, close to places of interest.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, tidy, centrally located and good connections to the airport, free wifi and excellent buffet breakfast
Cons: Earlier check in would be useful
Location: Shopping, Restaurants, Floibahnen Funicular railway, Bryggen harbour, views!
A weekend visit to Bergen with teenage children, the hotel is close to the Flybus stop (great bus service from Bergen airport) and centrally located, with a good selection of shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient, the public areas clean and welcoming. Our room was easily big enough for 3 of us and was very comfortable. The bathroom featured a powerful shower and was spotlessly clean. Bergen is an easy city to walk around and we found lots to keep us busy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in centro

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Le camere
Abbiamo prenotato 2 camere una doppia e una tripla: la prima notte la tripla non era disponibile e l'altra doppia oltre a essere piccolissima aveva l'ascigacapelli che non funzionava e non ne erano disponibili altri. Il giorno dopo la situazione è migliorata e la tripla sostituita era grande e appena rinnovata.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room with thin walls in good location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Staff were excellent. Breakfast was a treat to see and eat. Room pokiest that stayed in . Bed too soft. Bathroom good. Tea /coffee in foyer good. Great location in centre of town. .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by erikfrom Oslo

Low standard rooms, good breakfast

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very tiny rooms, quite old, not very fresh, but apparently clean. Initially got a microscopic room with single bed even though i ordered double bed. Sorted that out only to find shampoo and soap to be lacking in room. Got sorted out for the next 4 nights. My room was adjacent to a night club next door, which caused me to move rooms at 2am on a thursday night. Will deginately use differenr hotel next time in Bergen. On the plus side: comfybeds and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Den beste frokosten og sentral beliggenhet

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk frokost!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidifrom Stockholm, Sweden

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Great hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howardfrom T.C. MI

Great Breakfast Buffet

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast buffet was included, and it included a very wide selection of items. The location is perfect for an easy walk to/from the harbor and most other tourist sights in Bergen. The room was small, but it had a great bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com