Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special, good location

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Indifferent staff, tiny room needs renovation. Average breakfast. Won't be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Ain't the Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 17, 2011
Hotels in Europe are expensive, they are even more expensive in Norway. I was very disappointed in this hotel. I had not stayed at a Thon before, but thought they had a good reputation. Big and small problems with this hotel. First, it didn't have a ramp at the entrance, you have to carry you bags up a few steps. The biggest problem was the bed, it sagged in the center when my wife and I laid in it. The maid did not do a very good job of cleaning the bathroom. I also had to go and ask her to replace the body soap dispenser in the shower. The door handle to the bathroom was falling off due to loose screws. ALSO, BE AWARE, THERE IS A NIGHT CLUB IN THE HOTEL THE OPERATES FROM 10 PM TO 3 AM ON FRIDAYS AND SATURDAYS. THE SUBWOOFER RESONATES THROUGH OUT THE HOTEL! This $$$ hotel should be completely remodeled or sold to a new brand willing to put some money into it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz in Bergen

Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
A cheaper hotel. Very convenient for the main sights in Bergen. Good breakfast. As befits the price, the rooms are small, and reasonable but not luxurious. Very comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florø

Very centrally located hotel in Bergen

Posted May 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Convenient location, but one would expect a hotel room to have curtains when the adjacent street is a few metres below the window level!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
Cannot Review the Hotel as my stay was not good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Garden, FL

Just Conveniently Located

Posted Oct 6, 2010
Very good location: one block from Bryggen. Very good breakfast, friendly staff. Room needs to be refurbished; carpet needs to be replaced. Parking garage across the street but very expensive: 200 NKK per night!!!!! Probably the most expensive overnight parking in the galaxy!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good Value

Posted Aug 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a very nice location--up a block from harbour, near the historic houses. Our room was fair sized and opened up to a view over that neighborhood (we were told we were upgraded, so dont know if that was size or view). Our room was at far end of hotel away from a nightclub that other reviews had warned about, so that was not an issue for us, but not sure how much of a real issue it is--seemed like a quiet neighborhood altogether. Hotel seemed clean, but noted a number of broken tiles and other things that seemed to need repair--none of which affected our comfort, but clearly need some work. The staff was nice, and the breakfast was good (as was the complimentary dinner/snack). I would stay again.