Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Impressive

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Impressive hotel with service and rooms to match. Room was tastefully decorated and spotless with fruit and complimentary bottled water replenished daily. Bathroom very nice, but a little over the top with the gilt (I prefer contemporary bathrooms) Can't comment on the restaurant / bar as I didn't have the opportunity to sample. The view from the entrance over Cologne is impressive and it's only 25 minutes from Bensberg into Cologne on the tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lucafrom London

amazing venue

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, quiet and peaceful venue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best Schloss Bensberg!

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Restaurant Vendome
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful German hidaway
Was a once in a lifetime trip! Would highly recommend this place to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

alt schloss hotel

Posted May 17, 2013
A very pleasant surprise, super hotel worth a visit as a destination. I wish I had more time to take advantage of everything the hotel had to offer. My room was the best I have ever had inEurope
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

Recent Stay at Bensberg

Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
My recent stay at Altoff Grandhotel Schloss Bensberg was more than satisfying. The staff greeted you with such kindness and they were nice enough to take care even the smallest needs we had while we stayed there. It seemed their main focus was to make sure our stay was a unique one. This is surely a Grandhotel. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by sistersfrom Derbyshire, UK

great place but book your meal and anything specia

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: bar
Cons: italian
Location: great
hotel fab, bar service just so good, restaurant was not so good in booking, they said no tables, however the reception got us a table at 9pm after so much trouble and stress!!!!! in the italian, and when we arrived it was half full!!!!! so was not impressed, they told us no tables available???? but did not find the team in the resaurant helpful what so ever, felt they was not intrested.they just said they was full and would not take a booking and told us to eat in the bar area,my sister and i spent the sunday in the spa which was fab, except no staff what so ever, when we did find someone they was so busy with clients and not intrested in us, we wanted to oreder drinks and snacks but nobody around to ask or take an order, no one on reception, maybe because it was a sunday, but not a good enough excuse really, loved the place but a lot of special areas not good enough, would go back, next time would book the best restaurant also afternoon high tea, you have to book the day befoe apperantly the chef said, we did not get the best meal or afternoon tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Stamford, CT

Expensive and worth it

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
I nearly opted to stay some place cheaper and glad I didn't. The hotel is impossibly comfortable and romantic. For the high price you get to feel like royalty. They meet you at the door handle your bags, park your car and nobody hangs around waiting for tips. Free mini-bar in your room, enough closets for even our 6 bags. The robes and slippers are wonderful quality. You can request any kind of pillow to assure yourself a comfortable nights rest. Restaurants are great and breakfast is superb but not included for the price. The bar room is charming, cozy and smoke-filled. Good cigar collection. We had dinner at the sister restaurant and thought the French restaurant very reasonable. The spa is total luxury, but is was completely booked. ;-(. Book your spa appointment when you book the hotel room. Will find an excuse to stay here again.