Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: food lovely rooms friendly people
Excellent stay in a beautiful hotel. Fantastic luxurious rooms. Brilliant friendly staff. Professional attitude and could not do enough to accommodate myself and 14yr old son.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL USA

We felt like Royalty

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The high quality and performance of the staff. The wonderful bedding with perfect pillows. Large picture window that opened quiet AC. Large bathroom.
Cons: It was perfect.
Location: We had a car. The hotel has an underground garage and the staff would fetch and put the car back for us. Close to small downtown outside Cologne.
This hotel far exceeded in quality and friendliness provided by the entire hotel staff. The environment, both the grounds and interior made us feel we were at our own private estate. This is one of the best hotels I've stayed out and I'll now become a "regular". We had a perfect stay.... for us this property exceeded 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John S. from Texas, USA

A wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A true 5-star hotel that used to be a castle that was built in the 1700s. A special place that's well worth the extra cost. Check-in is easy, and everyone here speaks English. Wi-fi is free, just ask for the password. From this castle-hotel, you can view downtown Cologne's iconic Dom (The church with the twin spires). The restaurant is one of the best around. Breakfast is 29 Euros. Make sure you bring your camera along!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by susanne from vienna

Very disappointing

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
- stale smoke smelling room; - we had to carry our luggage ourselves; - room next to the elevator was too loud;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Impressive

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Impressive hotel with service and rooms to match. Room was tastefully decorated and spotless with fruit and complimentary bottled water replenished daily. Bathroom very nice, but a little over the top with the gilt (I prefer contemporary bathrooms) Can't comment on the restaurant / bar as I didn't have the opportunity to sample. The view from the entrance over Cologne is impressive and it's only 25 minutes from Bensberg into Cologne on the tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luca from London

amazing venue

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, quiet and peaceful venue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best Schloss Bensberg!

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Restaurant Vendome
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful German hidaway
Was a once in a lifetime trip! Would highly recommend this place to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

alt schloss hotel

Posted May 17, 2013
A very pleasant surprise, super hotel worth a visit as a destination. I wish I had more time to take advantage of everything the hotel had to offer. My room was the best I have ever had inEurope
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com