Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Brabant

Top

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Enige mogelijke minpunt: slechte wifi op de kamer. Verder alles top. Ontbijt zeer goed, kamer schoon en comfortabel met een flinke badkamer. Hotel is gelegen op een hele mooie locatie. Hele fijne 2 nachten hier doorgebracht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fuk

素晴らしい環境です

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
ケルン郊外の静かなエリアにある素晴らしいホテルです。ツアーの日本人の方も多く宿泊されておりました。ただし、駅からは離れておりますので、レンタカーなどをご利用したほうがよろしいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arthur McKinleyfrom Paris

Relais and Chateau

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a quality property at a sometimes affordable price through Hotels.com. I was very happy to have the opportunity to break away from standard hotels to stay in this Relais and Chateau style property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 東京、日本

食事の美味しい古城ホテル

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: 広い前庭や景色の良いカフェでとても優雅な時間を過ごすことができるところ。
Cons: 特になし
Location: ケルン中心(大聖堂)、ケルン・ボン空港から車で30分以内。
ケルンから車で30分ほどの森の中にあるかつては王侯貴族の豪華なお屋敷だったロマンチックなホテル。 池のある広く素敵な前庭を眺めながらテラスのカフェでドイツビールを飲むと最高の気分を味わえます。 レストランは2か所あり、ひとつはミュシュラン星付きレストラン。宿泊した日は星付きレストランが休みだったのでもうひとつのレストランへ、内装は中世のエレガントな雰囲気、3品~5品コースがありリーズナブルに美味しいディナーを楽しむことができました。利用はしませんでしたが、ビューティー&スパもおすすめだとスタッフがおしゃっていました。 とても素敵なホテルで優雅な時間を過ごすことができました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danyfrom lUXEMBOURG

Good hotel outside Cologne

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are driving, it is a very good alternative to hotel in Cologne. It is only 20 min drive from the center of Cologne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandon Oh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hot rooms, a bit "old", but expensive

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Air condition could not get the temperature down below 25 C, but made a lot of noise trying. A lot of building activity in the back yard, starting early. Very expensive (breakfast at 28 EUR), and food and drinks at appr. double price of normal hotels in region. Good food, though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nickfrom Birmingham

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and grounds were nice but like many country house hotels they needed a little maintenance. The staff were attentive but the hotel as a whole seemed a little unwelcoming. Just up the road though there is a great little pub/restaurant that we found after going for a walk around the forest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Katharina, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, thank you very much for your time to review your stay in our hotel. At the moment we focus on maintaining our park area to refresh it after the winter. As the spring has started and the greenery comes up again it looks beautiful now. We hope to welcome you in Lerbach very soon again and I am sure you will see our hotel in a different atmosphere by then. Best wishes and regads, Katharina Trägler Executive Assistant Manager