Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from Birmingham

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and grounds were nice but like many country house hotels they needed a little maintenance. The staff were attentive but the hotel as a whole seemed a little unwelcoming. Just up the road though there is a great little pub/restaurant that we found after going for a walk around the forest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Katharina, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, thank you very much for your time to review your stay in our hotel. At the moment we focus on maintaining our park area to refresh it after the winter. As the spring has started and the greenery comes up again it looks beautiful now. We hope to welcome you in Lerbach very soon again and I am sure you will see our hotel in a different atmosphere by then. Best wishes and regads, Katharina Trägler Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Long walk to room, loved restaurant

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extraordinary chef - Nils
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Katharina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your short but stateful comment about our Executive chef Nils Henkel! We are very proud to have him in our team in the Restaurant Lerbach. We are looking forward welcoming you soon again. Best regards, Katharina Trägler Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel in idyllic location

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel with first rate restaurants and service,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Katharina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your time to review your stay in the Schlosshotel Lerbach. We are happy to see, that you enjoyed your stay and had a fantastic time. Hope to see you soon again! Best regards, KatharinaTrägler Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique German hotel experience must be tried!

Posted Jan 20, 2013
This hotel was a great Expedia find and I really did get a great rate when I stayed here for 3 week in Aug 2012. The rates often change so check back often (I had to stay here longer and got a great re-booking rate through expedia - far better than my fellow Euro guests). This hotel is located out in the country and is a superb location. Extremely friendly and courteous reception and bar staff (ask for Isabella she is really helpful). Rooms are well furnished, very comfortable and mini bar is included. Internet is by daily voucher for a price. Breakfast is a little pricey but you are waited on with a great selection to chose from. If you are looking for a unique German hotel experience (they come and turn your room down for the evening) then I can recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014
Dear guest, what a great evaluation of our hotel! Thank you very much for the nice words and for your time to review us. Great to see, that you had wonderful 3 weeks with us. Looking forward welcoming you again! Best regards from Germany, Katharina Trägler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious country retreat

Posted Dec 28, 2012
We spent 2 nights at Schlosshotel Lerbach with a group of friends for Christmas and had a fabulous time. The rooms are very comfortable and welcoming, the restaurants delicious and the spa facilities are excellent. The hotel staff are warm and friendly and ready to assist with any query. Sometimes the service in the restaurants was a but slow and at times we were not brought everything we ordered but it seemed to us that this was because they were particularly busy for the Christmas festivities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your time taken to review our hotel. Also thank you very much for your nice words and comments. It is nice to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a fantastic time. We hope to welcome you in Lerbach very soon again. Best wishes and regads, Katharina Trägler Executive Assistan Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Ckeek's

Fabulous

Posted May 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff was AMAZING! They where very accomodating and pleasant. We would highly recommend ohers to stay. We had such a memorable stay that this place will be I hearts forever. The ambience, resteraunts, spa, and rooms are top of the line! Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aachen

Wow! Wonderful!

Posted Feb 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stunning grounds, beautiful hotel, 4 poster bed room was excellent, food in the brasserie was exceptional! Customer service excellent. Was a wonderful place to spend Valentine's night. Will definately return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Barrington IL

A Jewel of a Hotel - Schloss Lerbach

Posted Jun 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Set in a meticulously cared for garden landscape, and surrounded by tall trees, the hotel is a 100 year old manor house beautifully restored and providing a combination of service and dining that would be hard to imagine that could be improved upon. A magical experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Escape from the ordinary

Posted Sep 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
The Schlosshotel Lerbach is unique - you will rarely find a hotel which gives you first class service, genuine old world hotel ambiance, fantastic country surroundings and a Michelin starred restaurant all on site. Compared to the typical chain hotels in Cologne the Schlosshotel Lerbach is very good value for money and worth the short drive and makes perfect sense unless your business or interests are in downtown. It is very different to its sister hotel the Schlosshotel Bensburg only a few kilometers south where we stayed last year and which I prefer but I am not disappointed that I tried the Schlosshotel Lerbach