Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lüneburger Heide

Das besondere Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Jedes Zimmer ist anders künstlerisch gestaltet. Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis
Cons: In einigen Bereichen wirkte es recht düster
Location: Das Hotel liegt unweit der Autobahn, ist gut erreichbar und es gab genug Parkmöglichkeiten
Der Name ist Programm in der Art Fabrik. Zum einen sachlich, praktisch und funktionale Ausstattung, die sich auf das Wesentliche konzentriert und zum anderen überall Installationen der verschiedenen Kunstrichtungen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mainz

Toll eingerichtetes Hotel mit großzügigen Zimmern

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Cons: Aufzug funktionierte nicht nach unten.
Wir waren dort eine Nacht. Ausstattung hervorragend, Bad groß, überall künstlerische Gestaltung mit Erklärungen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wolfsburg

Art Fabrik

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Die Grundidee. leider dürftige Umsetzung. Betten waren gut. Bad und Betten waren sauber
Cons: sauberere Ausstattung achten. Z.ausstattung sehr spärlich und kühl gewesen. Bessere Hotelbeschreibung für welche Zielgäste Zimmer gedacht sind.
Location: Randgebiet, Schwebebahn ca 10. Min. entfernt finde ich klasse, Lage war mir sonst egal obwohl es eher wie ein Gewerbe/Wohngebiet wirkt.
Ich war zu einem Seminar in Wuppertal, als Begleitung mit meiner Mutter. Zimmer war sehr schrill, abends hauptsächlich war Schwarzlicht, Kunst an den Wänden und im Zimmer eher Grundschulkind - malerei insbesondere Wände und Mobiliar ( alte angeschlagene Schränke.), und Couch hatte zum glück einen Überwurf, wo ich besser nicht drunter geschaut hab.Sessel sah schmantig aus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interessante Ausstattung

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Klasse Küche mit schönem Auswahlbüfett, sehr aufmerksame Mitarbeiter. Parkplatz am Haus.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester UK

Basic hotel facilities out of order or broken.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was mostly OK. The old factory building was interesting.
Cons: The hotel management needs to up their game. An Art hotel is a nice idea, but the basic hotel features need to just work 24/7.
Location: The hotel is located in an industrial area of the city with no good restaurants closer than a mile or two. There's a good local bar close by, but no f
When I arrived neither of the radiators in my room were working, so my room was so cold that I had to keep my coat on all evening. After several attempts I managed to get the staff to fix one radiator, but the radiator in the bathroom never worked all week. This would be very bad in mid-winter as the windows are single glazed (the old original factory windows), and did not seal particularly well. The hotel WiFi only worked very sparodically, typically for about 5 minutes every evening. The rest of the time there was no connection from floor 4, but if you were really desperate you could take your PC down the the reception where a helpful member of the hotel staff appears to have provided his own WiFi 'solution'. The lifts seem to work only sometimes. There seemed to be frequent failures of the lifts and the doors. This was very unusual for a four star hotel in Germany ! The hotel decor was very tired, and the carpets seemed to have debris on them, and it looked like the cleaners had given up. The buffer meal provided in the 'restaurant' was poor. The restaurant service was poor. Furniture provided in the top 'art' rooms was sparse and very spartan. Chairs in the room were just plastic. Nowhere to put a big suitcase, apart from the small table, which then left nowhere else to use as a table. Beds were too soft for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Luxembourg

4 stars hotel? No more than 1star and half...

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Matress quite comfortable
Cons: Manners & kindness of some receptionist WI FI Price
Price per night For 119 euro per night (breakfast excluded) Arrived on Tuesday evening at 23.00 and the hall was quite dirty with leafs on the floor at the entrance. The three receptionsts helped me with the check in giving just few information without even stopping the conversation that they were having (it's a front desk... customer comes always first...) As soon as i enter in my room, i notice that the moquette was completely dirty (about 2-3 sqm of the floor ) and covered by dirty towels... The morning after i asked to change my room (this time the receptionist was way more friendly i would say) and i got an upgrade to a suite.... The move was quite appreciated except for the fact that for two nights the wifi did not work after 22.00 (and before worked quite slowly). Overall comment: this is not even a bed and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Éricfrom Paris

Moyen mais pas mal

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre propre et jolie un peu vieille, la lampe à côté du lit cassée et non-réparée, tombée en pleine nuit... Accueil sympa
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mea uçfrom leiden

zeker geen 4 sterren

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
De hotelkamer was groot en de bedden waren schoon. Verder totaal geen luxe. De kunst is gewoon rommel.Tv kijken is lastig(sneeuw).Het ontbijt kost €12,50 pp en gaat helemaal nergens over.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dreifach Zimmer gewechselt

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das erste Zimmer war noch gar nicht fertig... Es lag noch der Müll vom vorvewohner rum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robfrom Oldenzaal

aardig hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
adverteren met restaurant in hotel maar alles was gesloten ook in de buurt niets te vinden