Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

sehr zentral, leider aktuell Baulärm gegenüber

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Lage, Preis
Cons: mehr lüften, hellere Farben
Location: sehr zentral; shoppen
Preis/Leistung völlig in Ordnung , etwas hellhörig und riecht etwas im Etagenflur
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcel from Borsbeek (Antw.)

Was wuppert dort in Wuppertal? (Toon Hermans)

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
De grote troef van dit hotel is zijn ligging: naast de bekende 'Schwebebahn', niet ver van het centraal station en van een indrukwekkend winkelcentrum. Het museum over de 'Frühindustrialisierung' is gewoon een must, net als het 'Röntgenmuseum' in Remscheid. Daar het hotel aanbiedt om het openbaar vervoer gratis te gebruiken, is een bezoek daaraan best doenbaar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient for main station

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night on business - a lot of construction going on around the main station area (which is messy but nothing to do with the hotel) that looks like it will continue for some time. Quite a few people hanging around the street in front of the hotel drinking - not too comfortable a spot to walk through. Reception was friendly and efficient, room was ok (bed too soft for me) and there was a little noise from late night revelers in the street below. Breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
For our purposes, to visit the van der Haydt museum and to ride the Schwebebahn, the hotel was in perfect location. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was not included in the price but well worth the extra cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in zentraler Lage & mit 1A-Personal

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals, die gute Verkehrsanbindung, dass man ein Ticket für den öffentlichen Nahverkehr gratis erhalten hat & das Frühstück.
Cons: Etwas schalldichtere Fenster vielleicht.... lag aber auch an der Baustelle draußen.
Location: Zentrale Lage, City um die Ecke, man kann jede Menge unternehmen- Shoppen, essen gehen, ins Kino usw. Alles ist fußläufig erreichbar :)
Das Hotel Astor habe ich gebucht für einen Kurztrip nach Wuppertal ( Termin) und würde es jederzeit wieder wählen. Es ist sehr gut zu erreichen und liegt sozusagen mitten in der City, sodass ich abends noch schön bummeln, einkaufen und den Weihnachtsmarkt besuchen konnte :) Das Hotel ist sehr sauber und das Personal zuvorkommend, hilfsbereit und freundlich, ich habe mich auf Anhieb schon beim Check-In wohlfgefühlt und auch 'Sonderwünsche' wurden umgehend bearbeitet. Das Zimmer war zwar nicht allzu groß, aber für 3 Sterne war ich vollkommen zufrieden. Die Einrichtung hat mir gefallen, die Minibar war gut gefüllt und die Wände waren in warmen Farben gestrichen, fast wie bei mir Zuhause ;) Auch das Frühstück am nächsten Morgen möchte ich loben- es gab jede Menge Auswahl, war sehr lecker und ich konnte gut gestärkt in den Tag starten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Business Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel in a good location for what I needed to do. Provided good facilities including excellent wifi connection, essential to carry out work away from the office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthias Leder from Gießen

zentrale Lage

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
idas Servicepersonal war freundlich, das Zimmer allerdings sehr klein und eng
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Langenhagen

Zentrale Lage

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Nettes, zentral gelegenes Hotel mit freudlichem Service und einem tollem Frühstücksbuffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels