Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

ブッパタール駅に近く便利

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: 駅が近くて少し遠出をするのに便利です。
Cons: タオルが全て固かった。もう少し風合いがいいほうがいい。 今までいろいろな国のホテルに宿泊しましたが、お部屋の掃除の方が気軽に入ってくるように感じました。 ノックしてからすぐに入ってくる方ばかりでした。 入室禁止のカードを出さないでいたら必ず入ってくると思った方がいいです。
Location: 近くにスーパーがあり買い物もできます。観光のためならデュッセルドルフに宿泊した方がいいです。 バスツアーも見つけることができませんでした。
部屋は思ったより広いです。 フロントのスタッフさんも笑顔で親切でした。朝食もおいしかったです。 現在は駅の周りを新しく建設中なのか、朝早くから工事の音がします。 かなり大規模な工事なので、時間がかかるように感じました。 私たちはデュッセルドルフ空港から荷物が大きかったのでタクシーでブッパタールまで行きました。 125ユーロかかりました。 工事のせいでホテルのフロントに行くのには車だと若干遠回りをしないとならず、地元のタクシードライバーでないとたどり着くのに時間がかかりました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In die Jahre gekommenes Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: Zimmerausstattung sollte modernisiert werden, besonders bezüglich der Klimaanlage!
Location: Hotel befindet sich direkt am Bahnhof, also direkt im Zentrum.
Leider ein sehr enttäuschender Aufenthalt. Bei der Anreise war es sehr schwierig den Eingang in das Hotel zu finden, weil sich momentan direkt unter dem Hotel eine sehr große Baustelle befindet und der Eingang umgeleitet ist, was aber nirgendwo ausgeschildert oder sonst irgendwie vermerkt ist. Das Zimmer war recht eng, auf dem Teppich waren Brandflecken. Kissen zu platt, Winterdecke im Mai. Das Bad war zwar sauber, hatte aber in der Dusche ein paar kleinere Flecken. Am Abend und der Nacht war es unbeschreiblich stickig in dem Zimmer, die Klimaanlage ist aber anscheinend nur zu dekorativen Zwecken vorhanden, weswegen man nur bei offenem Fenster und Tür (!) schlafen konnte. Morgens war es ziemlich laut, da besagtes Fenster auf bereits erwähnte Baustelle hinausging. Das Frühstück war gut und es gab eine große Auswahl an allem. Bezüglich des Personals muss man Glück haben. Es gibt nette und zuvorkommende Mitarbeiter, aber auch einige unfreundliche. Eine Dame hat beispielsweise auf eine Frage nach den örtlichen Busverbindungen in unfreundlichem Ton geantwortet, das wisse sie nicht, da sie auch nicht aus Wuppertal sei. Zu dem Sauna- und Fitness-Angebot kann ich mich nicht äußern, da wir keine Zeit hatten, dieses in Anspruch zu nehmen. Durchaus möglich, dass das gut ist. Ich hatte extra ein 4 Sterne Hotel für unseren Aufenthalt gewählt, aber alles in allem hatte das Gefühl in einem maximal 2 1/2 Sterne Hotel gelandet zu sein. Ein absoluter Flop. Zum Glück nur für eine Nacht...!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

near big construction site until 2017 - AC lousy

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: AC
Location: good location, near city center, walking distance to shopping and restauranrts
The nearby rail station is under construction until 2017 - traffic was terrible many one way roads and dead ends - take your GPS!!!! AC did not seem top work at all I talked to the hotel staff without result, stopped pushing the issue as i was there in spring, would have been much too hot in the summer time. Good breakfast, they have a fitness room and a sauna, not a bad standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inversneckie, Scotland

Good hotel with (temporary) problems

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Good food (when it was prepared!)). General ambience. Free City ticket (Bus, train, Schwebebahn)
Cons: Better access info on the website.
Location: Excellent for access to the Schwebebahn and the interesting older parts of Wuppertal.
This was a good hotel in the modern style. One of the best single rooms I have ever had. It was unfortunate that the day I arrived a) there was no rail service to Wuppertal and I had to find my way to the hotel from a bus stop, b) the area west of the hotel is being massively re-developed, whole streets have gone and the map is useless, c) on Sunday night, when I arrived, the kitchen was out of action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great hotel, clean rooms, staff were very polite, unbelievably good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Wir waren während der Tagung der deutschen physikalischen Gesellschaft in Wuppertal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from Dossenheim

More than just functional

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed in this hotel during a four day business trip. Our double room was spacious, the furnishing pleasant and functional. Both breakfast and internet were included in the fare, and both were very good; i.e. plenty of selection at the morning buffet, and stable and reasonably fast internet access. Also a public transport ticket is included. The location of the hotel is very central, both to the city centre and the train station. The direct hotel surroundings is currently strongly affected by heavy construction work, however, the windows of the hotel manage to block the noise almost completely. The hotel also hosts a restaurant and bar, where we had dinner one evening. Also here we made a good experience, the menu had a reasonable selection and the prices were acceptable, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Admire the live construction site from your window

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located near the Central station, currently surrounded by big renovation works at Döppersberg. Sauna was a pleasant surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Frühstück spitze, Zimmer gemischt

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
++ Ausgezeichnetes Frühstück --- im Badezimmer sporiger und muffiger Geruch (vermutl. wegen defekter Lüftung) -- Für Fußgänger ist der Eingang wegen einer Baustelle kaum zu finden