Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inversneckie, Scotland

Good hotel with (temporary) problems

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Good food (when it was prepared!)). General ambience. Free City ticket (Bus, train, Schwebebahn)
Cons: Better access info on the website.
Location: Excellent for access to the Schwebebahn and the interesting older parts of Wuppertal.
This was a good hotel in the modern style. One of the best single rooms I have ever had. It was unfortunate that the day I arrived a) there was no rail service to Wuppertal and I had to find my way to the hotel from a bus stop, b) the area west of the hotel is being massively re-developed, whole streets have gone and the map is useless, c) on Sunday night, when I arrived, the kitchen was out of action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great hotel, clean rooms, staff were very polite, unbelievably good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Wir waren während der Tagung der deutschen physikalischen Gesellschaft in Wuppertal
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colmar

hôtel pratique proche de la gare

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: accueil et disponibilité du personnel
Cons: équipement des chambres
Location: immense chantier tout autour de la gare , en face de l'hôtel , bruit infernal à partir de 7h du matin
Le personnel très accueillant et aimable , à la réception comme au restaurant , les prix sont très attractifs , le choix au petit déjeuner très grand . L'équipement de la chambre est vieillot , les meuble sont posés en travers ce qui provoque une sensation bizarre ...le robinet de la salle de bain grince très fort quand l'eau coule , la télévision d'autrefois a l'image qui saute sans arrêt , impossible de regarder une émission . Les travaux de la gare juste en face font un bruit infernal à partir de 7 heures du matin avec des bulldozers qui frappent le sol . Je ne pourrai conseiller cet hôtel à personne et dans le cadre d'un voyage d'affaires , j'aurais préféré payer plus cher une chambre plus confortable dans un environnement silencieux .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Cons: Service in the restaraount
Location: Very convenient to the train station, and the monorail
Had to fight not to be put in a SMOKING room on a SMOKING floor. Really, had to fight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

empfehlenswertes Hotel in der City

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Sauna und Frühstück
Cons: ich hätte mich über einen Hinweis gefreut, der mich vor meinem Aufenthalt über die komplizierte Zuwegung während der Bauzeit des Hauptbahnhofs informi
wir waren mit unserem Aufenthalt im Intercity Hotel Wuppertal sehr zufrieden. Sehr freundliches und kompetentes Personal, sehr saubere Zimmer und Saunabereich. Ein absolutes highlight war das Frühstück, frisches Obst, Cerealien und eine reichhaltige Auswahl an Milchprodukten. Wir kommen sehr gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

insgesamt alles ok

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Servicefreundlichkeit, Preis-Leistung
Cons: Zugang zum Hotel (Baustelle!); etwas liebevollere Zimmerausstattung
Location: Pina Bausch (Opernhaus)
sehr verkehrsgünstig gelegen; freundliches Personal; sehr gutes Pries-Leistungs-Verhältnis ... aber trotz allem ein busineshotel mit gutem Standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carstenfrom Rahden

In die Jahre gekommen!

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Keine Regler an den Heizungen (Junior-Suite). Sonst alles sauber und OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Ballinteer

Functional - would not pay over the odds for this

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
I went to Intercity Hotel on business. Hotel was perfectly functional, but issues included a broken thermostat in my shower, an uncomfortable bed, and a lot of droning and humming noises from generators. The best parts were the general friendliness of the staff (with the exception of one bar man who was just plain rude) and it was pretty clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com