Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

normal stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: clean, breakfast, parking house
Cons: staff - maybe more smile and happines
staff at the desk was not much friendly.. big room , clean bathroom - for more people -- the third one had a very hard bed.. breakfast great - parking under the hotel - cool - free parking finally - very happy
1 out of 5
by traveler Duabi. from Dubai

Business Traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2013
1 out of 5
by traveler Duabi. from ST

Not a nice hotel at all. It is not worth it.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Way below average. The facilities, the bed comfort was just horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Vik from Boston

Right next to the Schwebebahn

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay included free public transportation. I used it on the Schwebebahn, nice extra service by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from London, UK

Central location, great facilities.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Travel pass - saved so much money! A great added extra! Large, comfortable rooms and quick free wifi
Cons: Only one pillow and one towel each - take more if this bothers you! Otherwise it was great.
Location: Right next to the station with great transport links to Dusseldorf, Cologne, Essen etc.
We enjoyed a four night stay at InterCity, and were pleasantly surprised by all our experiences. Good value for money, good breakfast, great English-speaking staff and large, comfortable rooms. Highly recommended for all types of traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gavin from England, UK

Great all round hotel, modern.

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Quiet and peaceful, good selection for Breakfast
Cons: Can't think of anything at all
Location: The location was very good. It is very central to the shops with plenty of transport for getting around if needed
I had a good stay for a business trip here. I can't really comment on the staff as I didn't really see a lot of them apart from when I booked in. They were friendly enough. The room was very clean, modern although it was cluttered on the desk, too much going on, Tv, menus, brochures....I had very little room for my laptops. The outside was having some major road works doing but the hotel was very quiet, in fact I would go as far as to say that it has been one of the quietest I've stayed in, and I've stayed in a few this year already. Would I recommend this hotel.....YES. The breakfast had an excellent selection, from cereals, to fruit, to bacon and sausage and a whole lot more. There was something there for everyone, even the most fussiest of people. I used the restaurant for my evening meals and they were very nice indeed, the guy was very friendly and chatty and always there to help when you need it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gerrit

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Location: By train station and downtown area.
Hotel is an easy 3 or 4 minute walk to the train station. Desk staff are fluent in English and very helpful. Superb breakfast - a dozen kinds of cheese, lots if breads, hot dishes - quite a spread. It was very clean, comfortable and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heidi

Near Hauptbahnhof and Schwebebahn

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Convenient near the main train station and Schwebebahn, but noisy with open window.The first room we got was about a two star, smelled of stale smoke (even though rated as non-smoking). We were able to change to another room, this one perfect and corresponding to advertised 4-star rating. Breakfast buffet was great, much variety. The free transit pass is a great bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

Good business-style hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything that was advertised and that I expected was delivered. No complaints. Right in the middle of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gillingham, Kent

convenient hotel for business travellers & tourist

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
clean hotel in convenient location close to Wuppertal Railway Station. Staff friendly and professional. on the downside, this hotel needs some updating, particularly the bathroom facilities. The breakfast is great and the public transport ticket you receive on arrival is definitely a plus. I can recommend this hotel for business travellers as well as tourists.