Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and reasonable price

Posted Jan 28, 2015
We stay in this hotel everytime we go. We really love this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Guillaumefrom France

calme et confortable

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil tres agréable, chambres propres mais restaurant un peu cher !!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Noisy and not 4*

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am sorry to say that this hotel is no where near the quality I expect of a 4* hotel. The rooms are very small and a little soulless. The beds are pretty standard singles, duvets need replacing and need new pillows. All very dated. Also the place is very noisy indeed. If you are a light sleeper, you will not be able to sleep. If anyone comes in to the block, you can hear every footstep and every word - I didn't sleep a wink in the 3 nights I was there and was exhausted when I got home. The positives are that they are clean rooms and the staff are very friendly. But definitely not 4* and I would say it struggles to be a 3*.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ericfrom Boston, MA USA

A beautiful property set in a majestic area.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The grounds, staff and breakfast.
Cons: I liked it just the way it is.
Location: Excellent restaurants within walking distance
I was pleasantly surprised with the property, room, breakfast and staff for the very competitive price. My only minor gripe was the lack of an elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom Konstanz

Hübsches Hotel direkt am Wald gelegen.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Die Lage , die Großzügigkeit und die Stille .
Cons: Kann ich im Moment nicht sagen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer kleinen Stadt nahe bei Köln . Das Städtchen bietet ein schönes Schloss und angenehme Atmosphäre in den Straßen .
Für einen Wochenendaufenthalt eignete sich das hübsch gelegene Hotel äußerst gut . Es war sehr ruhig dort , und man konnte wunderbare Spaziergänge im nahen Wald unternehmen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Random but in a good way!

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
I arrived to a beautiful smell of eucalyptus surrounding the hotel! The staff were lovely, the owner and his mother were extremely helpful at all times. I think there was a little language misunderstanding here and there and the restaurant wasn't open one night due to too few people being at the hotel that night and nothing in the surrounding area to appease so I went hungry. All in all though a pleasant stay.