Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by acquarian from Hemel Hempstead, UK

Tryp hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Free parking, .
Cons: A) Food could be improved B) Free wifi as you have to pay a lot of money for this essential service, C) change the lift
Location: You can do absolutely nothing, the location is very boring.
The staff was very kind and realy excellent, but there is lot to do by the owners to really make it a good class hotel, The room was clean , eventually after the 3rd night I slept OK , but maybe I was lucky ? The first night the air conditioning came very loud inside the room at around 3 in the morning, when I complained to reception , they told me that it was impossible to switch off and they could not do anything, as all the rooms were the same, I had to live with it, eventually by the 3rd night I managed to almost get used to it. the second day at breakfast they put milk that was off. when I complained, a very embarrased waiter changed it immediately, I found it a bit sad that nobody really checks the quality of the food. The lift in the hotel had issues , if you are in the 6 floor as I was, if you pressed ground floor it would take you to the second floor, and finally a colleague staying in another room found himself on the floor when in the middle of the night the leg of his bed broke,... least to say that we found ourselves happy to leave this hotel,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan from Boston

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
restaurant is good but hotel is bad. Not clean, old bit up elevator that I took the stairs every time. Complete rip off for 200 Euros per night. A super 8 hotel in Vegas is far better for 40 dollars a nigh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by radar from Portsmouth

great hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
perfect for a flying business trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Helpful staff. Good bar. Good value

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Good value. Easy to find.
Location: Close to Freeway. Taxi ride (10 Euro) or bus to town center.
Spent 2 nights there Sep 2013. Good free internet connection. Good breakfast. Staff spoke English well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Costas from Luhansk, Luhans'ka oblast, Ukraine

Great hotel for business trips

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Good cleanliness of the room and quality of the staff and their service
Cons: After 23:00 you may stay hungry until the morning
Location: Around the hotel are the tracks roads.
Great hotel for business trips, families and couples if you don't smoke, in smokers rooms air condition doesn't work and there isn't even a fan, in summer's days the open window doesn't help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rockpanel

Stay somewhere else if you can

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately Wuppertal does not have much choice in the way of mid-range hotels but this property epitomises the older style Novotels, rooms need completely upgarding. Old and worn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by W R Rigby

business Visit

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Could not get dinner because they had a party of 90 people. TV did not work, bar service terrible.Will not stay again.Because of the party they forgot their core clients - business people.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
No kettle in the room was frustrating. There was a car club meeting at the hotel at the same time - loads of cars - made parking difficult - not helped by them closing off half of the car park - was quite intimidating at times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B. Goers

The price was right

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good value, clean room, although a bit small for 2 adults and 2 kids. The only real downside: Our room had no air condition and it was really hot when we stayed at this hotel. We ended up opening the window at night, but the traffic was very noisy.