Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Charlottesville, VA

Great hotel close to the downtown area

Posted May 2, 2014
We spent three days. The complimentary food was amazing, and the location was excellent since it was close to the downtown area and also easy to get to the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robeee from Gummersbach

Nice hotel, enjoyed staying there

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this as it was the only hotel I could find near to the center of Gummersbach at short notice. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Staff were polite and helpful and spoke English. The lights didn't work in the room I was originally booked into, so I got moved to a larger room which was better. I had paid in advance for two nights, and tried to cancel the second night upon arrival. As I had already paid when booking, it was not possible to cancel it and get a refund. This was no fault of the hotel though. The rooms are standard rooms that you would expect in any decent hotel. Breakfast was a decent buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from UK

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and large bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food (dinner on one night plus breakfasts) was also very good considering hotel food can sometimes be variable. Location is good for a short walk into the town centre for bars and restaurants. Very pleased overall and will certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ms J Wong from Nottingham UK

Excellent hotel, very popular.

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in a very comfy room with big lounge area and tv. Restaurant were fully booked for the weekend and we had to dine out. The breakfast were fantastic and staff are very attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gummersbach - Pretty Pretty

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from Canada

Close to Gummersbach Town Centre

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was working at Cologne Airport, so quite a trip daily. Awesome Town Market on a Seprember Saturday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve from Belgium

Good business hotel

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is one of a chain of Victor's Residenz hotels. I have never use this chain before but would not hesitate to book into one in the future. The hotel had ample parking, the rooms were clean and the staff helpful. Seeing that I was stopping for one night only I did not use all the facilities but can confirm that they had a good WIFI service. Breakfast was more than adequate and the whole stay was good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
perfect - will use this hotel every time I stay in Gummersbach
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

A perfect Business Hotel - Victor's Residenz-Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Its a good location 5minutes on foot from the main street which has a brewery and a few small restaurants to eat in. It a fine business hotel, clean and functional - not 5 star luxury but great for a few nights. You certainly wouldn't choose it for a romantic weekend. Good continental breakfast. I'll use it again and again as a business hotel for 1 or 2 nights!