Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ruhmreich damals

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Der Charme vergangener, gloreicher Tage scheint ein wenig verflogen zu sein...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Ulrike Detemble, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, haben Sie vielen Dank für die Zeit, die Sie sich genommen haben, uns Ihre Eindrücke mitzuteilen. Nur so ist es uns möglich, die Qualität des Hauses zu verbessern und auf Dinge aufmerksam zu werden. Ihre Anmerkung zum Haus haben wir an die Entscheidungsträger weiter geleitet und hoffen, daß auch dieses Jahr wieder Verschönerungs-arbeiten durchgeführt werden. Gerne begrüßen wir Sie recht bald wieder. Ulrike Detemble Stellv. Direktorin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefanfrom Leonberg

gerne wieder

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trotz Schmuddelwetter sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt - in der Sauna herrlich entspannt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Ulrike Detemble, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Hotelgast, haben Sie recht herzlichen Dank für Ihre Onlinebewertung anläßlich Ihres letzten Aufenthaltes. Wir freuen uns, daß es Ihnen bei uns sehr gut gefallen hat und Sie in unserer Sauna herrlich entspannen konnten. Gerne begrüßen wir Sie recht bald wieder. Ulrike Detemble Stellv. Direktorin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Durham

Venice Trip

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
After visiting Neanderthal we looked for a Hotel in the country but within reach of Cologne. Have to say the gardens have been let go a little. Even so I enjoyed our stay, of two nights. Evening meals and breakfast usual German excellence. Staff were friendly and courteous. An outstanding and underused swimming pool in the basement. This is quite a big hotel so ask for room near Reception or face a possible long walk. All in all recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ulrike Detemble, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your review and are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel with swimming pool and sauna. Good to hear that our breakfast was in usual german excellence and that our staff was always friendly and courteous. We hope to see you soon again. Ulrike Detemble Front office manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcfrom France

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel un peu vieillot avec des rajouts pas toujours très esthétique, mais l'ensemble est propre et très agréable, dans un environnement très vert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ulrike Detemble, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we thank your for your review and are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel nearby the forest. Ulrike Detemble Ass. Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Too hold

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need to be renovated and wifi dosen't work in my room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Ulrike Detemble, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we thank you for your review concerning your last stay in our hotel. We are very sorry that, due to a technical problem, the wifi did not work in your room. In the meantime we have solved the issue. We hope to see you soon again. Ulrike Detemble Ass. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michaela Reschfrom Baar-Ebenhausen

Alles in Allem - TOP

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es war alles perfekt - vom Einchecken bis zum Auschecken..... einziger Negativpunkt für mich: das Parkdeck des Hotels ist mit einem etwas tiefer gelegten Aufo nicht befahrbar - Auf-& Abfahrt sehr steil und eng!!!. Musste deshalb mein Auto etwas weiter weg vom Hotel an der Straße parken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Ulrike Detemble, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Dame, herzlichen Dank für Ihre gute Onlinebewertung. Wir freuen uns, daß es Ihnen bei uns vom Einchecken bis zum Auschecken gefallen hat. Ihren Hinweis zum Parkdeck haben wir vermerkt, wenn dieses mal erneuert wird. Gerne begrüßen wir Sie recht bald wieder. Ulrike Detemble Wyndham Garden Gummersbach
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wennbergfrom Sverige

Vi trivdes

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ganska stort hotell, charmigt men lite slitet. Vi var 2 vuxna och två barn som bodde en natt i ett stort rum med balkong och trivdes bra. Lite "trött" men korrekt service vid incheckningen. När vi skulle checka ut stämde inte priset med det vi fått vid bokningen med de löste det bra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Ulrike Detemble, Hotel Management
Dear Mr, dear Mrs, we thank you for your review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our comfort room with balcony. We hope to see you soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LukeLfrom UK

Excellent quaint hotel with great service, food

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a great price for the area and has a pool and spa - and amazing buffet breakfast served to midday on a Sunday. The Restaurant food is amazing, best meal I've ever eaten. The Hotel is old, its quaint - but its in keeping. Everything is functional, big bathroom and flat screen TV - so it has everything you need for the price. The food really makes it!! We ate from the menu not the set meal. Staff were fantastic and spoke great english
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Ulrike Detemble, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. "LukeL", we thank you for your review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel with pool, sauna and buffet breakfast served to midday on a sunday. We hope to welcome you soon again. Wyndham Garden Hotel Gummersbach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by emullerfrom Affalterbach

Haus mit Tradition

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel ist gut, wenn man alt und traditionell liebt. Service gut und freundlich, auch die Sauberkeit stimmt. Allerdings Badezimmer Version etwa 1975.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Ulrike Detemble, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Herr Müller, vielen Dank, dass Sie eine Bewertung zu Ihrem letzten Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel abgegeben haben. Wir schätzen Sie als unseren Gast, und Ihr Feedback ist uns sehr wichtig. Wir freuen uns, daß Sie mit dem Service sowie der Sauberkeit im Haus sehr zufrieden waren. Ihre kritsche Anmerkung zu den Badezimmern haben wir notiert und werden dies' zu gegebener Zeit nochmals mit den Entscheidern für dieses Haus besprechen. Gerne begrüßen wir Sie recht bald wieder. Ihr Team vom Hotel Wyndham Garden Gummersbach
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Örjan Dfrom Gnosjö

Härliga omgivningar

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Supercharmigt hotell med gasthaus känsla, trevlig personal och god mat i restaurangen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Ulrike Detemble, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you liked the charming atmosphere of our hotel and that our staff was friendly and helpfull. We hope to welcome you again soon. Wyndham Garden Gummersbach Hotel