Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridgedhire

Hotel near to Hamfallow Court

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere. Nothing seemed to much trouble
Cons: Lift to floor above and longer time for breakfast even if rooms have to be vaccated by 10.00am
Location: Unable to comment on places of interest as I was attending funeral, but sign posts and pamphlets were in great supply.
Attended to immediately on arrival.Requests responded to asap. Staff were friendly and had smile on face. Room was double bed , single occupancy which was more than adequete and had coffee, tea , making facilities. Would have liked breakfast serving to have been available till at least 9.30am and selection was quite poor. Coffee was available though and I was loaned some local news papers to read until I had to leave to meet others at Hamfallow Court where the funeral I was attending was leaving from. Would have no problem in recommending this Hotel especially if wanting a base to explore from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Large comfortable rooms, friendly staff

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Large comfortable rooms. Friendly staff
Location: 3 pubs and a chip shop in the village
We stayed for two nights in May 2015. Our rooms were large and comfortable with bathroom with bath and shower. Staff were very welcoming. Breakfast was good. Will definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ianfrom Kendal

A good choice if staying in this area

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholasfrom Maidenhead

Great place to stay in Berkeley

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Nice inn for a weekend away. Good food, especially the sausage and mash selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Finndrufrom Oxford

Fantastic service, excellent food, helpful staff..

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Staff were great, very helpful, repeatedly checked at breakfast if there was anything additional we required. The breakfast was lovely, fresh and warm. The room was very clean, we would recommend The Malt House and would certainly go back. Only one minor downside if you like, having to be out of the room by ten o clock in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zalfrom kent

Visitor from kent

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We had to cut short our stay due to problems at home and the Manageress gave us a free breakfast on the morning we left. I was surprised on arrival to be told that breakfast was not included in our deal and would cost £10 a head per day. If we had stayed the full three days we had booked this would have cost an additional £60 which would have made the stay expensive compared to other establisments. The booking confirmation said 'Free Breakfast' with the word 'free' greyed out. This is the first time I have been charged extra for breakfast at a B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by louisefrom cheltenham

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
great, good value stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevenfrom Reading

Great overnight stay

Posted May 19, 2014
Stayed one night en route to family reunion. Good evening meal, service and atmosphere. Breakfast superb. Village very quiet and friendly. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2011 on Hotels
very pleasant helpful staff ,excellent food, would definitely recommend