Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west mids

Lovely room but you have to be quiet!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The room itself was lovely. Tea, coffee and biscuits all available in room. Presented well and clean. However, we had only been in the room 10mins when we were asked to be quiet. Apparently the floor carries noise well (we had a 3yr old with us) and although we were told very nicely this left us tiptoeing for the rest of the night and put us a little on edge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good time at bluebell

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice place to spend in a very friendly house and nice landscape
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Cons: The TV reception was not great
The hotel room (we were in Windsor room) was clean, spacious and comfortable. There was a toaster in the room which we found useful, as well as an iron and ironing board. The proprietors were very helpful and friendly and we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A great small hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A cozy hotel close to Heathrow, but still in the countryside. The grounds are very nice, and there are great restaurants just around the corner. There are only 5 rooms, and mine was very comfortable and spacious. The wireless internet is quite fast, and I was able to hold multiple video conference calls to the USA with ease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colchester, Essex.

Nice hotel for a relaxing nights stay.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Its location, the lovely room & the no rush breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A great location, Ascot & Windsor within 10 minutes, good for the races, Windsor great park, Windsor castle, the river thames & Legoland.
After a great day at the races we could'nt have picked a better hotel to stay at. Convenient for Ascot & Windsor, located in a quiet area with good eating places locally. A lovely welcoming room with everything you need including a great in-room continental breakfast so no need to rush in the morning. Just right for a relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
great communication with the owners, enjoyed my short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davefrom South Wales

Peacefull

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent if you want to be on your own with no noise in a peacefull surrounding- room was spacious and clean with all of the home comforts, service was excellent - good fish restaurant within 100 yards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom Bristol

2 night stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 2 nights in September while visiting family in the area. The room we had had its own private entrance. It was a good size and very comfortable. A continental breakfast was provided in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Oceanside CA

Great rustic country hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great overnight stay in a very pleasant rustic location yet close to amenities and attractions of Windsor area. The hotel is very small (5 rooms) and every room is different. We were in the Garden Room which is at the back down some concrete steps: fine for us but not suitable for disabled. Room had fridge, toaster, kettle etc. and the generous breakfast was continental, left in room. No restaurant but immediately adjacent to a Loch Fyne restaurant. Some major construction work in progress at the front of the building but this did not affect us. Very warm welcome from the proprietors Barbara and Tim.