Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bermondsey

Put the time in to find somewhere else..

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: No comment
Cons: No comment
Location: Loads I'm sure.
In brief - first thing I noticed when going in to my room for the first time was an unflushed turd in the toilet... Also in the bathroom the previous guess removed their nicotine patch and left it on the tiled shelf which the cleaners thought I'd like to see !! Also the aforementioned tiled shelf had a deep layer of dust my fingers picked up on a swipe..,, The shower didn't really work at a force other than a limp dribble... In the morning - when I asked for a full breakfast I was told "oh that might take a while I'm on my own" ok a bacon sandwich then.. 2 minutes later a sandwich made of the cheapest bread smothered in margarine appeared, bread fell apart in your hands - bacon lightly teased in the pan big chunks of fat included... Another member of staff turned up - no greetings as one would expect in a hotel just a miserable blank.. Frankly I couldnt wait to get out of there and felt relelived to do so...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool

poor condition

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: unfortunately the hotel we understand was running down as there was a pending sale to be developed as apartments so it is not fair to comment
Location: location great
owner very helpful and friendly,but the developement due in a couple of months
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay there

Posted Sep 13, 2014
At the last minute we were moved to another hotel by this hotel. They said there was a problem with the room. The only problem with that was that the alternative hotel was about 5 miles away. The ENTIRE reason we booked the Brokenhurst was that it was walking distance to an event we needed to attend that evening...o the whole thing was a waste of time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

No investment as the hotel is to be pulled down!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing apart from the architecture which is going as its being demolished in a few months time!
Cons: Everything, but as its being demolished for development this is an irrelevant question.
Location: I was attending the Ascot races which is nearby.
The hotel needs a complete makeover but its being pulled down in a few months time for a development of flats. The interior needs a complete makeover and is very, very drab and tired. The toilet didn't flush properly and took ages to fill again. The shower was pathetic and when I complained I was told about the redevelopment scheme as a justification. I was appalled but had no control as I had already paid by hotel bill on line. Had I not I would have demanded a refund and refused to pay the full amount. The service was poor although the limited staff were cheerful. I believe the owner should close down the hotel now rather than carry on. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by small familyfrom nottinghmshire

very outdated hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff were great hotel was very disappointing on arrival no restaurant couldn't eat or drink in room, very outdated . very high price one room for two adults one small child 140 a night with no breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Actionman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rich Wfrom London

shocking

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
awful hotel, very dirty, would not recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Parkfrom England

Ok - nice people but needs investment

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, can walk to Ascot races in 15 mins. Owners are nice/helpful. Place a bit run down. Breakfast was a bit disappointing - toast and cereal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay there again if I could help it...

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
For what this hotel offers, the price is way to high. Extremly limited dining facillities, but nowhere nearby as an alternative. The included breakfast is continental only, add a further £9 for full english