Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tunbridge Wells

Hotel in the middle of Windsor

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It has an excellent location, and is quite comfortable.
Cons: It was expensive, the windows were dirty, basin in the bathroom was very slow draining + needed unblocking, extractor fan not working, tiles dirty
Location: Excellent location but car parking was expensive and a distance from hotel.
My husband and I stayed one night in this hotel to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We enjoyed very much staying in Windsor, visiting the castle and shopping. We took a boat trip up the river, and walked over to Eton college.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Blues5from Beaconsfield

Great location

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just what I needed for a short stay, very efficent, nice room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OVER PRICED AND TIRED - NO PARKING

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is over-priced and with poor quality rooms. I was initially put in Room 201 which was like something out of the middle ages. The 405 with a fantastic view of the castle but with heavily stained carpets and a 'double' that was in fact 2 twins joined and hence having different levels of mattress when you slept on it. As a business traveller the worst thing was the lack of parking arrangements. Okay not all hotels have their own on-site parking, but they make arrangements with a local park. Not this hotel so you end up in one of the many pay and displays having to constantly renew your parking during your stay (of course - forget and you pay the fine and not the hotel). I would not stay here again as a business traveller but it is a great location for a tourist. Needs updating. Dining experience was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location, no parking

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, good service, clean. Room/bathroom on the small side but decor is good. Only let down for me is no parking, the nearest is an open public car park around 5 mins away so not too bad to be fair.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Al centro di Windsor

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Posizione
Praticamente difronte al castello, circondato dai locali e da entrambi gli accessi all'area commerciale. La posizione e' praticamente perfetta. I prezzi, considerata la posizione, sono onesti, anche se le camere piu' economiche sono interne e non hanno alcuna vista.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by stephane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Perfect Hotel in Windsor - great location!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We stayed here this past weekend and I could not have been happier. Hotel was literally across the street from Windsor castle and steps to two great shopping arcades, and the Thames river. We had room 218 which was perfect, comfy bed and balcony in high street overlooking the castle (like we were neighbors. Very clean, friendly staff, nice bar downstairs. Would highly recommend!