Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Perfect Hotel in Windsor - great location!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We stayed here this past weekend and I could not have been happier. Hotel was literally across the street from Windsor castle and steps to two great shopping arcades, and the Thames river. We had room 218 which was perfect, comfy bed and balcony in high street overlooking the castle (like we were neighbors. Very clean, friendly staff, nice bar downstairs. Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West London

Double

Posted Jul 14, 2014
No air con small fan and bed was small. Bar staff where very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location can not get any better! Right across from the castle and a very short walk to the train. Nearby to many great pubs and restaurants. The room was a bit small, however that is the case with all hotels in England. Great place to stay for business or pleasure!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Emma from London

Tired and unclean

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in took ages and the first room we were put in had the previous occupant's hair on the shower tray. Although we were moved it was clear they were trying to not upgrade us by telling us how busy they were (we could see the receptionist's computer screen and they weren't full). In the next room the shower handle cover had come off the shower so to turn the shower on you had to use a rough iron handle. There was also still hair in the bathroom but by this time we really couldn't be bothered to complain again. No security measures in respect of left luggage. Only positive was location which is very good. Will not be repeating this experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable And perfect position

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay and it was a perfect location, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric H from Palo Alto, CA

Literally 50 feet from entrance to Windsor Castle

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first I was less-enthused by how quaint and aged everything seemed but very quickly this hotel won me over following initial impression. Exceptional comfort with excellent and knowledgeable service. Only downside was lack of in-hotel gym, no washcloths (which you really don't appreciate until you don't have one) and no mini-bar fridge. Did not use the spa so I can't comment on that. Shower was incredibly warm and powerful. Quiet at night but can be a little noisy around breakfast time given the age of floorboards, very minor gripe. Would stay again no question, though the lack of a gym was a complaint given length of stay...
2 out of 5
by matt from uk

A nice quiet hotel in Windsor. Not!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Out 1st floor room had paper thin walls and the noise from the drunken party-goers on the street below kept us awake all night. Beware the extra charge for the (very poor) spa facilities. NOT a good deal.
2 out of 5
by Tony from East Sussex

Not up to expectations

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Location in town centre is ideal for visiting the sights of Windsor.
Cons: Hotel management and staff.
Location: Town centre location ideal for 2 minute walk to castle entrance. In good weather the Long Walk is a joy. Pleasant walk also to Eton.
Nice, clean room, but no view as it overlooked roof of next door. Heated towel rail didn't work, shower flooded into main bathroom area, one plug missing, basin and bath took ages to drain. Breakfast was cold; we ate elsewhere for all of our meals. Kept awake and disturbed by party in a function room down the corridor. Staff dealt with issues poorly and didn't respond as one would expect. Location is excellent for touring Windsor, but hotel did not live up to expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maddy from bern, switzerland

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Add a Fitness studio