Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Herts

Harte & Soul :-)

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Lots of space, very clean and modern
Cons: Was worried when we were walked around the back of the main hotel but it was awesme
Location: AllBarOne, nice quaint shops near by, all close to hand
we loved it staying in Goswell House was amazing, we will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Attention to detail wuerde helfen

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Bad war bei meiner Ankunft genutzt! Das Zimmer war SEHR klein und mit Dachschraege, dass auch der wirklich kleine Schrank kaum genutzt werden konnte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tunbridge Wells

Hotel in the middle of Windsor

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It has an excellent location, and is quite comfortable.
Cons: It was expensive, the windows were dirty, basin in the bathroom was very slow draining + needed unblocking, extractor fan not working, tiles dirty
Location: Excellent location but car parking was expensive and a distance from hotel.
My husband and I stayed one night in this hotel to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We enjoyed very much staying in Windsor, visiting the castle and shopping. We took a boat trip up the river, and walked over to Eton college.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Eastbourne

Shame

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked for romantic break in a 4 star hotel. No suggestion luxury here I'm afraid. Grumpy reception. Hydro pool closed. And to our horror a big cheap sign stating over 30s disco night at hotel that night. Overheard complaints about this but fortunately room we were in was largely unaffected. Though bouncer at door, cheap sign and groups of drunk people hanging about outside did not convey 4 star. Main issue is that this was not advertised on website when booked! Happy to take your money but guests not cared for and sold out in the name of a bit of additional income. This was the feel for the hotel and attitude I suspect which is passed down to staff to give a rather gloomy impression. Bed and sheets were comfortable and room clean on the plus side. Overall we did enjoy our time in Windsor but it was not due to the hotel. Would not stay again, bottom line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Blues5from Beaconsfield

Great location

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just what I needed for a short stay, very efficent, nice room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OVER PRICED AND TIRED - NO PARKING

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is over-priced and with poor quality rooms. I was initially put in Room 201 which was like something out of the middle ages. The 405 with a fantastic view of the castle but with heavily stained carpets and a 'double' that was in fact 2 twins joined and hence having different levels of mattress when you slept on it. As a business traveller the worst thing was the lack of parking arrangements. Okay not all hotels have their own on-site parking, but they make arrangements with a local park. Not this hotel so you end up in one of the many pay and displays having to constantly renew your parking during your stay (of course - forget and you pay the fine and not the hotel). I would not stay here again as a business traveller but it is a great location for a tourist. Needs updating. Dining experience was fine