Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Meh

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Clean. Nicely decorated.
Cons: Price, communication about rooms in a different building.
Location: Castle across the street from the main building. Windsor is overrun with touristy shops and high street chains. Do a day trip instead of staying over.
The room was nice, but I wish we would have known we were paying so much money to be in the building one block away that was accessed through a dirty ally. Also, forget castle views in the back ally- you've got a view of a dirty ally.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Okay but pricy for what you get

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good location but noisy at night (street noise). Previous guest had left items in drawer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simone from Bellerive (VD Suisse)

Victorian Style

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
am Fuss von Windsor Castle, super Lage, sehr zentral; freundliche, hilfsbereite Bedienung, Essen: Qualitätsware (zB. zartes Fleisch), Zubereitung mittelmässig, Saucen industriell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Imogen from Reading

Lovely room in a great location

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our standard room was in the back of the hotel but was right in the centre of town next to our restaurant of Sebastian's Italian which we would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from Bedford

Ideal base

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, opposite Windsor Castle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Harte & Soul :-)

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Lots of space, very clean and modern
Cons: Was worried when we were walked around the back of the main hotel but it was awesme
Location: AllBarOne, nice quaint shops near by, all close to hand
we loved it staying in Goswell House was amazing, we will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Margaret from Newcastle

Cosy and warm

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip which needed to be central to the meeting location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David L from Rotherham

Happy 27th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Neighbourhood is excellent location just a pity the view was not direct onto the Castle. It's let down was down to the time of year and Christmas party noise that was still heard till late. The room was adequate but a little small in comparison to those shown on the web-page. It should be noted that there is no car-parking facilities and a two night stay like ours cost almost another £40. We still had an excellent three days in Windsor though :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Attention to detail wuerde helfen

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Das Bad war bei meiner Ankunft genutzt! Das Zimmer war SEHR klein und mit Dachschraege, dass auch der wirklich kleine Schrank kaum genutzt werden konnte.