Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Imogenfrom Reading

Lovely room in a great location

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our standard room was in the back of the hotel but was right in the centre of town next to our restaurant of Sebastian's Italian which we would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keithfrom Bedford

Ideal base

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good location, opposite Windsor Castle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Herts

Harte & Soul :-)

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Lots of space, very clean and modern
Cons: Was worried when we were walked around the back of the main hotel but it was awesme
Location: AllBarOne, nice quaint shops near by, all close to hand
we loved it staying in Goswell House was amazing, we will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Margaretfrom Newcastle

Cosy and warm

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Business trip which needed to be central to the meeting location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David Lfrom Rotherham

Happy 27th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Neighbourhood is excellent location just a pity the view was not direct onto the Castle. It's let down was down to the time of year and Christmas party noise that was still heard till late. The room was adequate but a little small in comparison to those shown on the web-page. It should be noted that there is no car-parking facilities and a two night stay like ours cost almost another £40. We still had an excellent three days in Windsor though :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Attention to detail wuerde helfen

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Bad war bei meiner Ankunft genutzt! Das Zimmer war SEHR klein und mit Dachschraege, dass auch der wirklich kleine Schrank kaum genutzt werden konnte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tunbridge Wells

Hotel in the middle of Windsor

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It has an excellent location, and is quite comfortable.
Cons: It was expensive, the windows were dirty, basin in the bathroom was very slow draining + needed unblocking, extractor fan not working, tiles dirty
Location: Excellent location but car parking was expensive and a distance from hotel.
My husband and I stayed one night in this hotel to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We enjoyed very much staying in Windsor, visiting the castle and shopping. We took a boat trip up the river, and walked over to Eton college.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Eastbourne

Shame

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked for romantic break in a 4 star hotel. No suggestion luxury here I'm afraid. Grumpy reception. Hydro pool closed. And to our horror a big cheap sign stating over 30s disco night at hotel that night. Overheard complaints about this but fortunately room we were in was largely unaffected. Though bouncer at door, cheap sign and groups of drunk people hanging about outside did not convey 4 star. Main issue is that this was not advertised on website when booked! Happy to take your money but guests not cared for and sold out in the name of a bit of additional income. This was the feel for the hotel and attitude I suspect which is passed down to staff to give a rather gloomy impression. Bed and sheets were comfortable and room clean on the plus side. Overall we did enjoy our time in Windsor but it was not due to the hotel. Would not stay again, bottom line.