Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2014
had to search for receptionist lost booking even with confirmation print out shower was either scalding hot or freezing cold no room to swing a cat
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at hotel at 2.45, nobody was at reception waited about 5 minutes, gentleman came to desk we checked in, given keys to room 33 when we got to room, it smelt so bad of stale smoke, I went straight back to reception to complain that we was not staying in that room, gentleman was mot very helpful, was told we have no other rooms , after about 10 minutes, he said oh here's keys to room 27, that room was a lot better, after all mucking about we just got ready in time and made the wedding we was going to. When rooms are non smoking surely house keepers can make sure they are up to standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills - nice clean and tidy

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Just what I expected. Friendly staff, clean and a decent room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Took a while for anyone to welcome me in but pleasant enough when they realised someone was waiting. Room was clean and comfortable with a good sized en suite. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindlein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Callyfrom Heald Green

Better late than never!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Most everything!
Cons: -
Location: Reading, Newbury. Both nice areas for shopping and eating out.
I stayed in this hotel while visiting a friend that had come back from Japan for a few days during the Christmas period. I was pleasantly surprised at the price, as I had expected to pay a lot more (in posh-land, as me and friend call it!) I arrived in the early evening and was welcomed by a lovely Polish(?) lady, she made me feel very welcome. The room was clean, warm and spacious. Decorations were lovely. The free wi-fi came in very handy as I needed to skype with my mother -- I had no problems getting and staying connected. The free breakfast was an unexpected bonus. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in staying in the Reading area. Thanks for a lovely stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom Glasgow

tired hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A rather run down hotel in need of investment. Staff good and generally clean. No wifi in the rooms as advertised. :-(. Won't compete with Premier inn in current condition.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com