Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely well maintained hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Very attractive and tastfully furnished hotel. Food in restaurant was superb.Hotel staff very welcoming.
Hotel in a attractive small village. Very nice for a short break, Wonderful restaurant and food but experience spoilt by room being too hot (even though heating did not appear to be on) and noisy from people in outside patio area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Return visit

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival I was given a lovely welcome as if I was an old friend. the meals were of the same excellent standards as the previous visit even when I turned up at 2 minutes before last orders. The steak that was delivered was exceptional and cooked to perfection The room was the same one as my previous visit as requested which allowed me to enjoy the courtyard both in the evening and at 4.30 am before leaving for work I cannot thank the staff enough for making by busniss trips more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice & Cosy

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Comfortable rooms, but not the most private as the pub garden is right outside the door of some rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Birmingham

Dilys

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really really comfortable, want go back in the summer to chill in the beer garden, in the 19 when I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim M from Lincolnshire

great hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very impressive and up to date. Food is also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Easy Rider Tour from Austin, TX

Very satisfied

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are traveling musicians who stayed here because it was on our late-night route and it got good reviews. We arrived late and left early, so cannot comment on all the amenities, but these folks waited up for us AND helped us load all our equipment from our car to our rooms, and for that they get 100 stars and our unending gratitude. Very very nice people. Stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DMcL from Scotland

Friendly helpful staff and great room

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a week and found the service and quality of the room first class. The food in the pub was good and varied - overall an excellent experience - happy to recommend
2 out of 5
by charitymike from Isle Of Man

A Stressful Stay....!

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The quiet location.
Cons: Read all request from expedia... and inform the guest of none availabilty if any at the earliest oppertunity.
Location: Rural location. Ideal for walks and country pubs.
After arriving after a long stressfull day, I was looking forward to relaxing in this quite location. On arrival was given a room on the first floor (Room 4), next to the drying room with the constant din of the tumble dryer, i asked if this noise (tumble dryer) was going to go on all night, they said it would not (1700hrs). I told the receptionist that I had mentioned in my booking request "a ground floor room and parking required" and was told that they did not have any available, and was not aware of my request from "expedia", (I showed them a copy of my request). Breakfast started at 0700hrs which was Ideal for me as I had to be on the road 0730hrs at the latest. After retiring to bed at approx 2100hrs i noticed the constant din of the tumble dryer next to my room and this was becoming a focus in my relaxation or lack of it.... I ended up phoning reception on my mobile (no phone in room) for it to be stopped, which it eventually did. At breakfast I arrived 0700hrs prompt and gave my order for a full cooked breakfast... after 20 mins I asked what was going on as time was short, eventually it arrived which I had to force it down.. At checkout I did not have to pay for the breakfast (thank you)....but my start to another stressful day was not helped with this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DC Manager from Kent

Business overnight stay

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotel that I have stayed in the area I highly rate this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

second to none

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The welcome was warm and friendly the meals were very good and good value for money the only drawback is the small car park which is I was informed by member of staff used by people not frequenting the premises and blocking vital spaces I will be returning to the Crown and Horne as I found it a pleasant place to stay and has all the facilities that I need when working away from home