Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel good location. Staff very friendly

Posted May 30, 2015
It was my first time to Reading, found the hotel very nice- staff very helpful and the room was pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Lincolnshire

Good hotel close the the river

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel was immaculate and in a great situation alongside the River Thames and within walking distance of the centre of Reading.
Cons: Our room was perfect. I hope something can be done to eliminate the view from the windows of the rooms facing west
Location: Great location alongside the River Thames
Spent 3 nights on a bed and breakfast basis. The accommodation and food were excellent. The staff I found very courteous. My only gripe, which I mentioned when checking out, was the view from our room number 241. It was directly over the service entrance to the hotel, alongside which were the air conditoning fans and a seating area for staff who smoked, with public toilets across the road. Suggest obscure glass in the windows of the rooms along the western side of the hotel! We were celebrating our 46th wedding anniversary and visiting relative in the area. We had a very memorable weekend and didn't let the view from our room put a damper on the occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
had a lovely stay at crowne plaza enjoyed walks along the Thames. .. easy route to town. railway station. places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel aan de Thames.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Restaurant was goed genoeg om niet buiten de deur te hoeven eten. Erg prettig!
Cons: Te verbeteren: zie kritiek op SPA
Eten Ontbijt is prima te doen. Variaties genoeg. (brood, evt roosteren, jam, kaas, vlees, engelse meuk spek worst, croissants, eieren, verse sap, verse smoothie, alle soorten cornflakes) Lunch kaart is ook savonds te gebruiken. Geroosterde kip is aan te raden! Flexibele chef, ik wilde een compleet eigen menu samenstellen en dat was zonder enige problemen en niet eens met extra kosten. Overnachting Kamers zijn prima, bedden slapen oke, wel 2 kussens nodig. Ik had een kamer aan de wegkant en had geen last van het verkeer. Douche is in de badkuip, staat wat onhandig. Je ziet dat het wel al wat oudere kamers zijn, maar ze zijn goed onderhouden. Fitness+sauna+zwembad LET OP: Dit is van een ander bedrijf en heeft zich ingehuisd in het hotel. Je kan er prima op je slippers naar toe binnendoor. Prima zwembad om een paar baantjes te trekken. Sauna was ook in orde. Fitness allemaal technogym apparatuur. Echter; slechte controle van de eigenaar. Mensen hielden zich niet aan de regels. Sauna's ging men niet op een handdoek zitten. Bezweten springt men in het zwembad, ipv netjes douchen. Fitness apparatuur lag niets om schoon te maken, ook werd dit niet gedaan door de gratis geleverde handdoeken. Bench press apparaat was de 'spotter' defect. Overige apparatuur zag er wel goed uit. * gratis handdoeken super! * gratis douche gel * gratis shampoo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jillfrom Newbury

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel overlooking the river. Facilities really good and within walking distance of the shops. Had a lovely bar snack in the afternoon so decided to eat in restaurant in the evening for our anniversary but it was horrible, I complained to the waiter but all he said was he would tell the chef. Overall though we had a lovely 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
I stayed at the hotel for business and was delighted when the staff knew some words in my language-Swedish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warrington, Cheshire

Good hotel on the River

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Provided everything I needed at a good price.
Cons: Why change. Good as it is.
Location: Right on the River Thames and close to the bars and eating places of Caversham.
Nothing to complain about. Suited me just fine..Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chrisfrom reading

thankyou

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable bed lovely breakfast helpful staff what more could you ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Peterborough

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, the staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean and up to date. Only had breakfast but this was very good. The bed was a little too soft for me but that is an individual thing. Would definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Two night stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good staff, friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable and clean. Good to have the gym and pool to use. Good breakfast.