Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good looking hotel,

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: My wife is disabled access to in the hotel were good
Cons: at the back of the hotel need disabled access.
Location: we went to the Griffin pub for a meal, it was a brilliant night
easy, quick, efficient, check in and out. The staff were friendly enough, it was our anniversary and my sister in law had made arrangements with the manager to put some wine and fruit in the room this did not happen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cora from Northants

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely location situated by the Thames, superb facilities, the pool and sauna/steamroom were fab. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liz from Lincs

Lovely hotel. Noisy location though.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything you'd expect from a Crowne Plaza, great pool and spa too. But across the road was a pub/club where the music went on till 3am, it was bank holiday Monday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with excellent facilities & friendly staff. There was a birthday amongst the party & the staff made an extra effort to accommodate that with a lovely gesture. Would definitely recommend & visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil sykes from London

Reading plaza

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are simply awesome. Best service ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arlene from Barry

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel,bedroom overlooked the river. We used the gym,pool & sauna which was lovely Would return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue from Newbury

Fantastic one night stay

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a wonderful location overlooking the River Thames. Check in was efficient and the room was ready even though we were two hours early. Health Club was good all in all a great one night stay. Breakfast was good Buffett style food could have been hotter though. I will be returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve from Cardiff

Great hotel, wish I had more time there!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Used the hotel as an overnight after a day out in London. Very handy for the train station. Nice to have breakfast next to the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ravi from Herts

Great hotel in a great location

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always return to the Crown Plaza when in Reading for it's comfort and location