Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Flordia

this was not for me

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: should be advice about there is a lift
Location: the location was great
My 34 yr old daugter was with me and there were no twin beds and the room was too small, no one advice me abouit the lift. i fell and hurt my leg. I didnt not stay after hurting myslef.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monmouth

Aggro free booking

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness.
Cons: Mattress was a bit like a brick for me. Sorry!
Location: Lovely location and grounds.
We stayed at this venue last year for a family wedding, so knew it was good. This trip was for a wedding nearby and the staff were very obliging about the time we had to vacate the room, so we were able to get ready for the wedding and leave late morning. Bed slightly hard for me but then I do have a permanent back problem. Good size clean room and bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Value for money - good for families

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Grounds
Cons: Bedsides needed
Location: Central location
Everything was OK we were there for just one night on route.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

quick trip

Posted Sep 11, 2014
good value, clean and tidy. maybe a little bit tired, but overall it works!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geordie Racer.from Leeds

Ok overall.

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
In an old disabled access room. Large bathroom in poor condition. Bedroom on was fine, clean and tidy. TV needs updating, small and poor picture quality. Staff were dull and unsmiling but polite and efficient. Location is excellent and a very select surrounding area. Local high st is a 15 to 20 minute walk away with good quality restaurants and a 7-11 type convenience shop with everything you need. Strong wi-fi signal. Very nice free coffee and biscuits in reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by duncanbananafrom St Helens

Too geared for Corporate traveller

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, but its gears for corporate events that are held there, got the feeling all other guest are treated second rate !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good basic base for a business trip

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is housed in a series of modern blocks. The accommodation was a little tired (window catches broken, chipped furniture etc.) but perfectly adequate for a short business stay and bed was very comfy. My room had a newly fitted shower room which was excellent. Not luxurious, but a good basic stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Derby, United Kingdom

Huge grounds tiny rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Loved the setting, fantastic grounds to the place very quiet apart from wedding parties. excellent food and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: they do wedding venues and they could have put us in a different block as they were very noisy at times disturbing our sleep on two nights.
Location: excellent location very close in fact minutes away from Legoland and Ascot
My partner and I went to Royal Ascot to watch the Red Bull Air race. We stayed over three nights. Friday night and Saturday night we were woken buy couples from wedding parties fighting. The grounds and the walk to breakfast were great although if it had been raining I am not sure we would have said the same as it a good five ten minute walk from the Chaucer block to the restaurant and bar. how ever the restaurant and the food were very good. the bar how ever was tatty and needs renovating having stains on the carpet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very limiting with service and the food they provided. Room service was poor and badly delivered. Location and surrounding lovely shame about the rest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com