Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We were upgraded to an executive room with balcony over looking golf course which was lovely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading

It was OK for an overnight stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We stayed at this hotel as were going to a party nearby so just needed a room for the night. The hotel is nice enough but is a bit tired. We got a really good deal on the room which is why we stayed here and I definitely wouldn't have been happy if we paid full price. The bathroom needed some attention! Breakfast was OK but most of the food was dried out by the time we got there. The location is lovely and although we didn't see/use them, there are lots of facilities to take advantage of.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bham

Stayed for a wedding, wouldnt return...

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Me & my boyfriend stayed here for two nights for a family wedding. Although I rang up after making my booking, we were placed in the executive suite instead of the mansion house where the rest of the wedding party were staying. This was really inconvenient when meeting up with family ect. After seeing the mansion house rooms i was quite looking forward to checking out our room in the other part of the hotel, but our room wasn't a tenth as good as the ones we had seen. The room was very basic and the bathroom looked like it had come out of a bathroom from a 70s hospital, but not as clean!! The shower leaked, it was dirty & extremely dated. The breakfast in this part of the hotel wasnt nice at all, so the next morning we asked to have breakfast in the mansion house which was better. The hotel reception staff were rude over at the mansion house and we were told that its 'not their fault, what can i do now?' that we were placed into another part of the hotel. The room was red hot in the night making it almost impossible to sleep and we had no aircon & couldnt turn off the radiator. There seemed to be lots of fun things around the hotel to do, rope courses, segway ect but we didnt get chance to do any of them so cant say whether they were any good. Upon checkout they tried to charge £76 for breakfast (two days, two people) so we had to sort that out which was a pain, but they eventually sorted it. In all it was a nice wedding, but the actual hotel and rooms were not impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Difficult to find, unfriendly welcome, misleading.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
De Vere hotels have always been a reliable and high quality hotel that I have had confidence to book business guests into but the stay at Wokefield park was far from the usual high level of service. Arrived at night missed the (Unlit!) turn off for the hotel. Not clear if We were staying at the 'executive' Centre or the manor house Receptionist could not manage to crack a smile - No explanation of amenities or services available to us. This building seems to be part of a BMW training Centre for sales staff! Set up like a university hall of residence. Dirty wall. Dated rooms. Restaurant set up like a canteen!! I would never stay here again. At breakfast we asked 3 times for water. First two times we were acknowledged and promptly ignored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was staying there to attend a training course. It was very convenient because the course was within the same complex. The only thing I found a little difficult was that I arrived at night so it was dark - the complex is huge and it was hard to see where I needed to drive as the signs are poorly lit and small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Room was fine but ..

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms were reasonable size and facilities within it fine.
Cons: The bar - see above
Location: ----
Room was fine but the bar facilities and atmosphere in the Executive building were bland, it was cold, and the bar menu unimaginative. Very disappointing. Only discovered the next day that there was a bar in the "older building" which looked as if it had more atmosphere. Food was ordered and the vegetarian ceasar salad arrived - with ANCHOVIES! Bar staff did not seem to appreciate that this made it non-vegetarian! However it was replaced with a veggie version that was not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

One night stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Like a BMW dealership! Cold and dirty reception area. No personality to this hotel, disappointing for a Devere. Room 210 was tired, rusted wardrobe handles, dirty loo seat. On the back stairs to the rooms there's huge coffee stains up the wall. Litter outside main reception doors. Breakfast was very good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not the most pleasant stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived our reservation could not be found. Fortunately the hotel had capacity and we were given a room. However the room had been set up for a single occupant. That was rectified following a visit to reception. When we returned to our room the following day the key card did not work. Once again this was sorted after going back to reception. Upon entering our room it was apparent the cleaning of the room had not been completed. Individually all these points seem trivial but taken together did not make for a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stein Ivarfrom Norway

Nice surroundings, the rest is good enough.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice surroundings. Rooms ok but did find fungus at bathroom. To much noise in hall and restaurant. Breakfast was not so good. (I don´t think I like english breakfast in general.) Service ok.