Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Free drinks machines
Cons: Needs big revamp, especially corridors.
Location: Easy to find and plenty of parking.
Don't choose this hotel if you want a good nights sleep. Thin walls and poor sound insulation mean you can hear everything. Was constantly being woken up by people marching up and down the corridors. Ear plugs a must!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We were upgraded to an executive room with balcony over looking golf course which was lovely
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice enough. Be of a walk around the hotel complex to get breakfast or dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading

It was OK for an overnight stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We stayed at this hotel as were going to a party nearby so just needed a room for the night. The hotel is nice enough but is a bit tired. We got a really good deal on the room which is why we stayed here and I definitely wouldn't have been happy if we paid full price. The bathroom needed some attention! Breakfast was OK but most of the food was dried out by the time we got there. The location is lovely and although we didn't see/use them, there are lots of facilities to take advantage of.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bham

Stayed for a wedding, wouldnt return...

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Me & my boyfriend stayed here for two nights for a family wedding. Although I rang up after making my booking, we were placed in the executive suite instead of the mansion house where the rest of the wedding party were staying. This was really inconvenient when meeting up with family ect. After seeing the mansion house rooms i was quite looking forward to checking out our room in the other part of the hotel, but our room wasn't a tenth as good as the ones we had seen. The room was very basic and the bathroom looked like it had come out of a bathroom from a 70s hospital, but not as clean!! The shower leaked, it was dirty & extremely dated. The breakfast in this part of the hotel wasnt nice at all, so the next morning we asked to have breakfast in the mansion house which was better. The hotel reception staff were rude over at the mansion house and we were told that its 'not their fault, what can i do now?' that we were placed into another part of the hotel. The room was red hot in the night making it almost impossible to sleep and we had no aircon & couldnt turn off the radiator. There seemed to be lots of fun things around the hotel to do, rope courses, segway ect but we didnt get chance to do any of them so cant say whether they were any good. Upon checkout they tried to charge £76 for breakfast (two days, two people) so we had to sort that out which was a pain, but they eventually sorted it. In all it was a nice wedding, but the actual hotel and rooms were not impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Difficult to find, unfriendly welcome, misleading.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
De Vere hotels have always been a reliable and high quality hotel that I have had confidence to book business guests into but the stay at Wokefield park was far from the usual high level of service. Arrived at night missed the (Unlit!) turn off for the hotel. Not clear if We were staying at the 'executive' Centre or the manor house Receptionist could not manage to crack a smile - No explanation of amenities or services available to us. This building seems to be part of a BMW training Centre for sales staff! Set up like a university hall of residence. Dirty wall. Dated rooms. Restaurant set up like a canteen!! I would never stay here again. At breakfast we asked 3 times for water. First two times we were acknowledged and promptly ignored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was staying there to attend a training course. It was very convenient because the course was within the same complex. The only thing I found a little difficult was that I arrived at night so it was dark - the complex is huge and it was hard to see where I needed to drive as the signs are poorly lit and small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Room was fine but ..

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms were reasonable size and facilities within it fine.
Cons: The bar - see above
Location: ----
Room was fine but the bar facilities and atmosphere in the Executive building were bland, it was cold, and the bar menu unimaginative. Very disappointing. Only discovered the next day that there was a bar in the "older building" which looked as if it had more atmosphere. Food was ordered and the vegetarian ceasar salad arrived - with ANCHOVIES! Bar staff did not seem to appreciate that this made it non-vegetarian! However it was replaced with a veggie version that was not bad.