Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Not as advertised - very misleading

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing. Very poor value for money.
Cons: Staff need to go on a hospitality training course. Very very quickly.
Location: Don't go there in the dark... You won't find it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Much better than expected

Posted Aug 29, 2014
I stayed in the mansion house , had a lovely big room, staff very helpful and enjoyed the spa facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Have stayed here twice in the past few weeks. Stay friendly. Room are ok. Food better the second time. Breakfast. Nice selection. Golf course on site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Booked a double room, they only had twin bedded ones so the beds kept separating all night. The corridor absolutely stank of what i can only describe as a school canteen of old cooked dinners. The doors to the rooms cannot be shut quietly and have to be pulled hard and banged, hence being woken up numerous times in the night by anyone going into or out of their rooms. I asked for a bucket of ice and a bucket of cold water arrived. All in all a very poor showing for the price...a cheap travelodge or premier inn would have been cleaner and nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

stayed for a wedding

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: large ground, lovely views
Cons: some of the staff are a bit young and dumb and not willing to take initiative unless prompted.
okayish rooms, not overly large, but pleasing. lovely golf course and amenities. in the sticks a little, but thats what you want when you come here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was clean.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The rooms had no fans, it was so hot requested 4 times , rooms should all have air condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northallerton UK

Night away

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The hotel was lovely staff freindley romm was nice and big clean resterant was nice swiming pool small but ok Free coffe in reseption the bar was nice and spaciouse with outside seating overlooking the golf club
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: More tv channels
Location: Not too far from home and convenient for an after work event which is why I stayed there.
I only stayed one night for a summer ball. The room was satisfactory and comfortable with a nice view over the golf course. I was disappointed to find I could only watch a very limited selection of tv programmes, and that they were all BBC. I like to have a tv on whilst getting ready and was disappointed I had such a limited selection and that I wasn't interested in any of it. Bit much when I have to have football on! I didn't go to breakfast as I had plans for the following day. Overall a good experience and would recommend Wokefield Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tired room. £15 taxi from the local train station for a 5 minute trip. Reception staff not at all helpful. Don't take debit cards so I had to pay to withdraw cash from a machine in the lobby. Took 15 minutes to finally get a receipt for my food after a lot of "we can't do it" just because I paid in cash. I won't be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gemgem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com