Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonnyguy from Derby uk

Small quiet hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable room.
Location: historical sites abound in this area
Ideal location for seeing local sights, Good pubs and cafes within walking distance. Breakfast good, evening meals , limited but understandable for small hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Faversham Kent

Very pleasant welcome from the hotel staff

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Very pleasant welcome from the hotel staff. Ample car parking. Was shown to room. My Room was adequate for what I needed. Not top class, few marks on the walls etc but it was clean and that means a lot to me. The bathroom though was very nice. I guess its had some money spent on it recently and maybe the room is next. I did not eat in the bar/restaurant but others did whilst I was in there and the food looked pretty good. Pleasant atmosphere in the bar. The hotel is an old house and suffers from the creaks and groans that permeate as people settle and wake at different times but it was not a big issue. My room overlooked the garden and was a pleasant outlook. I had struggled to find a hotel in the area at a reasonable rate and felt that I had just settled for anything but it turned out good and I would not hesitate to book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

quiet and convenient

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel a little bit dated, cold dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Suffolk, UK

Recent stay at the Dial House

Posted May 4, 2012
Pros: The cooked breakfast :)
Cons: No teabags in the room
Location: Bracknell area. Heard a woodpecker in the early hours which was lovely to hear!
A nice welcome, room was clean, good parking, breakfast was super. Only coffee in the room (no teabags) and a little disappointed to be told the restaurant catered for burgers and chips (that type of thing), but a chap said the next time we stayed, he would personally cook us an authentic dish. We would stay there again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

dial house

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice location and handy for the reason we booked there. Hotel is a bit tired and the room was very small stuffy due to not being able to open the window fully. Breakfast good and served well. Needs the Hotel inspector to up their game
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

A comfortable overnight srop.

Posted May 23, 2011
We stayed for two nights to attend a family wedding nearby. Following car problems on the journey down we were late arriving but meals were found for us without any fuss. We found the room very comfortable and clean, the staff were very accomodating and helpful. We would certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly, convenient small hotel

Posted May 11, 2011
Clean well equipped rooms. Friendly helpful staff made this a very pleasant short break. Hotel was very convenient for the places we wished to visit. Would happily recommend and use again if we needed to be in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very friendly and staff very helpful.

Posted Aug 22, 2007
THis is a nice friendly hotel and I can't praise the staff highly enough. Breakfast was a feast and I have booked a future stay. My only minor complaint was the lack of shower gel.