Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex

Did the job, friendly staff and good breakfast

Posted Jan 7, 2015
15 min walk from station (no taxi tank) and they stayed open late to let me in which was nice. They do serve dinner there too, worth noting for next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GeoffBfrom Sitting Down again

Very Good

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Dial House hotel was welcoming and friendly and made you feel at home from the start. The room and service was excellent and the location perfect for our needs. The option to take breakfast is an excellent service and I fully recommend the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient for my next days bussines

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Khanfrom Bouremouth

Good

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed mattress was dated..... shower needs a power pump because not enough water comes through the shower ...... Other than that it's fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Service

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really friendly staff, hotel very comfy. Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackiefrom Suffolk

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value, easy to find, very well equipped good friendly service, Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BeckyR89from Stoke-on-Trent

Comfy beds

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived to be told I had been upgraded from a single room to a double which was nice. The room itself was clean and tidy if a little dated. The only complaint I have is that the door to my room had no lock on it which I had spoken to a member of staff who insisted that there was. I couldn't find it and to be fair to the hotel I didn't take the complaint any further because by that point I was so tired. Breakfast in the morning was OK. All in all if you are looking for something cheap and are not concerned about d├ęcor then this will be fine. I think it could do with a fresh coat of paint and a bit of a once over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonnyguyfrom Derby uk

Small quiet hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable room.
Location: historical sites abound in this area
Ideal location for seeing local sights, Good pubs and cafes within walking distance. Breakfast good, evening meals , limited but understandable for small hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Faversham Kent

Very pleasant welcome from the hotel staff

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Very pleasant welcome from the hotel staff. Ample car parking. Was shown to room. My Room was adequate for what I needed. Not top class, few marks on the walls etc but it was clean and that means a lot to me. The bathroom though was very nice. I guess its had some money spent on it recently and maybe the room is next. I did not eat in the bar/restaurant but others did whilst I was in there and the food looked pretty good. Pleasant atmosphere in the bar. The hotel is an old house and suffers from the creaks and groans that permeate as people settle and wake at different times but it was not a big issue. My room overlooked the garden and was a pleasant outlook. I had struggled to find a hotel in the area at a reasonable rate and felt that I had just settled for anything but it turned out good and I would not hesitate to book again.